OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights Monday, March 31 to Sunday, April 13

 

– It may be April Fools’ Day but this certainly isn’t a prank! FXX launches April 1 with rebellious new comedies Chozen and Ali G: Rezurection, and irreverant favourites Eastbound & Down and Legit –

– Nina’s (Annet Mahendru) cover is in jeopardy when she faces the threat of a potential FBI polygraph test on a new episode of The Americans on FX Canada –

– Dominic Monaghan explores the corners of the Costa Rican jungle for the timid lemur leaf frog on a brand new episode of Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan on OLN – 

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for March 31 to April 13. All programming is subject to change.                                                                                   

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

FXX

Ali G Rezurection: Wednesday, April 2 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**

“Cannes”

Featuring sketches and material from Da Ali G Show, Ali G (Sacha Baron Cohen) goes to Cannes, and Borat learns how to be a gentleman.

Eastbound & Down: Saturday, April 5 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**Season 3 Premiere**

“Chapter 14”

Kenny (Danny McBride, This Is the End) finds himself in Myrtle Beach as the closer for a minor league baseball team. Later, he reunites with April (Katy Mixon, Mike and Molly) for his son's first birthday.

Chozen: Monday, April 7 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**

“Pilot”

In the series premiere of this new animated comedy series, rapper Chozen (Bobby Moynihan, Saturday Night Live) discovers a band member is using drugs and having wild parties. When he decides to fire him, the band member frames Chozen, resulting in an arrest and jail time. Later, Chozen tries to get his life back on track after being released from prison, and meets up with Jimmy (Danny McBride, Eastbound and Down), a former music promoter, to begin his quest for redemption.

Legit: Monday, April 7 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Season 2 Premiere**

“Loveline”

In the Season 2 premiere, Jim (Jim Jefferies, Jim Jefferies: Fully Functional) is outed as a sex addict on live radio, and battles with his porn addiction at home.

Ali G Rezurection: Wednesday, April 9 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Police”
Ali G (Sacha Baron Cohen) tours the Philadelphia Police Academy. Later, Borat  tries speed dating, and Bruno checks out New York's fashion week.
 

Eastbound & Down: Saturday, April 12 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“Chapter 15”
Kenny (Danny McBride) heads north with the baby to find April (Katy Mixon). On the way, he tracks down Stevie (Steve Little, Reno 911!), who's working at Ashley Schaeffer's (Will Ferrell, Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy) car dealership.

FX Canada

The Americans: Wednesday , April 2 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Behind the Red Door”
A dangerous naval officer becomes the key to Philip (Matthew Rhys) and Elizabeth’s (Keri Russell) mission, as well as a potential threat to their family's safety. Later, a Sandinista intelligence officer working with the Jennings is tasked with supplying Elizabeth access to Capitol Hill; and Stan (Noah Emmerich) struggles with the potential costs of protecting Nina (Annet Mahendru).
                             

The Americans: Wednesday , April 9 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Arpanet”
Philip (Matthew Rhys) uses agent Charles Duluth (Reg Rogers, Elementary) to help him gain access to an early precursor of the Internet in an attempt to bug U.S. government communications. Meanwhile, Nina (Annet Mahendru) faces the threat of a potential FBI polygraph exam, bringing her closer to KGB colleague Oleg (Costa Ronin).
                                                                    

OLN

Storage Wars: Monday, March 31 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“Battle of the Brows”
The buyers swoop into Moreno Valley, CA, where Darrell Sheets plays the nice guy and finishes last. Plus, Rene and Casey buy a perfect unit for their store, Jarrod finally finds a Rolex, and Barry Weiss makes a big score.

Storage Wars: Monday, March 31 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT  

**Season 5 Finale**
“Super Bros. Shuffle”
The buyers head back to Costa Mesa, CA, where Ivy Calvin goes all in, and Darrell finds a “super” collectible. Plus, Jarrod and Brandi bet on a potentially big day pay, and Barry bets against himself.

Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan: Tuesday, April 1 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“Darwin, Australia – Ghost Bat"

Dom endures the scorching heat of the Australian outback to explore its deepest, darkest caves in search of the rare, carnivorous ghost bat.

I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, April 2 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Death in the Sea of Cortez”
When three men are shipwrecked on an inhospitable island during a fishing trip, they embark on a 12-day hike in blazing heat in hopes of attracting the attention of passing fishermen.
 

Haunted Collector: Friday, April 4 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 

**Season 3 Finale**     

"House of Pain/Antique Spirits"
Season 3 concludes with a visit to an antique shop in Florida that ends up having something in common with John's museum.

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, April 7 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

**Season 5 Premiere**
“Raiders of the Lost Arkana”
In search of old furniture and new territory, the buyers travel east to the border town of Texarkana, TX. Slick Vic goes silent and stealthy to acquire a unit with action figures, and Jenny finds diamonds in the rough. Plus, Moe and Mary go big after raw materials, while Rangers Ricky and Bubba Smith uncover an unforgettable antique.

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, April 7 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT   

“British Invasion”
The buyers are on the lookout for antiques in DeSoto, TX. Ricky and Bubba are menaced by a new face from across the pond, and Mary gets a lift from Jenny en route to a potential wind-aided victory.
 

Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan: Tuesday, April 8 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“Costa Rica – Lemur Leaf Frog”
Dom explores the densest edges of the Costa Rican jungle for the last stronghold of the very rare and shy lemur leaf frog.

I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, April 9 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT  
“76 Days Adrift”

A sailor survives a storm that leaves him adrift in an inflatable raft in the Atlantic Ocean for 76 days.

The Biography Channel

My Ghost Story: Thursday, April 3 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
A tavern is haunted by the ghosts of men murdered by the mob and a voice that cries out, and investigators get a surprise when the spirits of an old Iowa house try to drive them away. Later, a room in a haunted house in Wisconsin suddenly explodes, and an angry apparition leaves three scratch marks on a terrified man in England.

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, April 4 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Coco, Craig Kilborn, Diana DeGarmo, Tommy Davidson”
Coco (Ice Loves Coco) is attacked and threatened by a lost male spirit, and Craig Kilborn (The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn) encounters a murderous spirit who kills harmless animals. Plus, Diana DeGarmo’s (American Idol) brother invited a dark spirit into their home by using a spirit board, and Tommy Davidson (In Living Color) is visited by recently deceased loved ones.

My Ghost Story: Thursday, April 10 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
A woman witnesses a ghost's reflection in a haunted Australian hotel, and a ghost hunting group has some amazing and chilling experiences at an infamous California restaurant. Plus, a young girl's spirit is stuck inside a house, and disembodied voices and loud footsteps terrify an Ohio family.

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, April 11 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Marisa Ramirez, Jimmie Walker, Lisa Vidal, Kate Vernon

Bloody visions of a violent tragedy haunt Marisa Ramirez's (Blue Bloods) childhood, and Jimmie Walker (Everybody Hates Chris) encounters a mysterious apparition on a deserted North Dakota road. Later, a close friend of Lisa Vidal's (ER) dies violently and returns from the other side, and Kate Vernon (Battlestar Galactica) suffers through an unforgettable paranormal experience.

Social Media Links
Like FX Canada
Facebook.com/FXCanada
Follow FX Canada
@FX_Canada
Like OLN
Facebook.com/OLNCanada
Follow OLN
@OLNCanada
Follow Bio
@bio_canada
Follow City PR
@Citytv_PR

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN
OLN
is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

About The Biography Channel
The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit
www.thebiographychannel.ca.

Media Contacts

Jessica Beard, FXX, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Jessica.Beard@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3095
Stephanie Perron, FXX, FX Canada, OLN, Bio,
Stephanie.Perron@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3253


Citytv Shows