OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Alert: Specialty Highlights: Monday, April 28 to Sunday, May 11

– Malvo flips the script on the blackmail operation and Lester finds himself in a surprising situation on all-new episodes of Fargo on FXX –
– A new season of Louie kicks off with back-to-back episodes, Monday on FX Canada –
Stan makes a startling discovery, and an old foe of the Jennings looks to settle the score with Russian illegals on The Americans on FX Canada –
– Dom returns to his LOTR stomping grounds with fellow hobbit Billy Boyd to track down the heaviest insect in the world on Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan on OLN –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for April 28 to May 11. All programming is subject to change.
                                                                                              
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FXX
 
Chozen: Monday, April 28 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Da Director”
Tracy (Kathryn Hahn) and Chozen (Bobby Moynihan) collaborate on a video for The Next Big Thang contest. Meanwhile, Ricky (Michael Pena) and Crisco (Hannibal Buress) get involved in Troy's (Nick Swardson) love life.
 
Legit: Monday, April 28 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Reunion”
When Jim (Jim Jefferies) and Steve (Dan Bakkedahl) attend their high school reunion, Jim has hopes that his high school sweetheart will regret breaking up with him. He soon discovers that some memories he’s held all these years had other outcomes he never knew about.
 
Fargo: Tuesday, April 29 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“A Muddy Road”
Malvo (Billy Bob Thornton) flips the script on the blackmail operation. Meanwhile, Molly (Allison Tolman) sets a trap; Gus (Colin Hanks) debates whether he should come clean; and Lester’s (Martin Freeman) return to work has complicated repercussions.
 
Ali G Rezurection: Wednesday, April 30 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Business”
Ali G (Sacha Baron Cohen) meets with investors about a business idea. Plus, Borat studies acting.
 
Eastbound & Down: Saturday, May 3 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“Chapter 17”
Kenny (Danny McBride) thinks his son, Toby (Austin McLamb), is cursed and might be to blame for a recent run of bad luck; and later tries to bond with Shane's (recurring guest star Jason Sudeikis) puritanical family. Meanwhile, Stevie (Steve Little) is racked with guilt.
 
Chozen: Monday, May 5 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Laced”
An old flame creates tension between Chozen (Bobby Moynihan) and the band as they prepare for an exclusive performance.
 
Legit: Monday, May 5 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Checkmate”
Billy’s (DJ Qualls) wheelchair is stolen by gang members, prompting Jim (Jim Jefferies) and Steve (Dan Bakkedahl) to help him get it back.
 
Fargo: Tuesday, May 6 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Eating the Blame”
When Gus (Colin Hanks) tries to right a wrong, Malvo (Billy Bob Thornton) embraces his alter ego. Meanwhile, Lester (Martin Freeman) finds himself in a surprising situation, and Molly (Allison Tolman) uncovers a promising lead.
 
Ali G Rezurection: Wednesday, May 7 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“United Nations”
Ali G (Sacha Baron Cohen) tours the United Nations. Plus, Borat attends his first baseball game.
 
Eastbound and Down: Saturday, May 10 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“Chapter 18”
Kenny (Danny McBride) gets surprise visitors and tries to regain control of the team by throwing the mother of all Fourth of July parties. Meanwhile, Stevie (Steve Little) frets over delivering bad news to Maria (Elizabeth De Razzo).
 
FX Canada
 
The Americans: Wednesday , April 30 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Yousaf”
A new mission with international stakes has Philip (Matthew Rhys) calling on Annelise (recurring guest star Gillian Alexy) for assistance just as an old foe returns to D.C. with a vendetta. Meanwhile, Stan (Noah Emmerich) makes a discovery that could put the FBI hot on the trail of illegals.
                                   
Louie: Monday, May 5 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Premiere**
**Two Back-to-back Episodes**
“Back”
Louie has a typical day.
 
Louie: Monday, May 5 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Model”
Louie does a benefit show.
 
The Americans: Wednesday , May 7 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Stealth”
Elizabeth (Keri Russell) makes a shocking discovery about Kate (recurring guest star Wrenn Schmidt); Philip (Matthew Rhys) pursues a contact for information about stealth; and Stan (Noah Emmerich) continues his pursuit of the illegals.
                                                                       
OLN
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, April 28 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“Built For Pleasure Not Speed”
The auction action goes down in the east Texas town of Longview. Lesa and Jerry play their home-field advantage and lock horns with the new team of Jenny and Mary. Meanwhile, "Man in Black" Rudy Castro takes aim at an unusual weapon; and Ricky and Bubba, seeking to expand their warehouse, reckon with more than they can handle.
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, April 28 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT  
“Winners of the Centuries”
The auction takes place in the old Chisholm Trail city of Fort Worth. Englishman David Kay returns and gets chippy with the competition; Victor finds spy equipment, while Ricky and Bubba go for something large and dangerous; and Mary and her brother Blom try not to get burned.
 
Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan: Tuesday, April 29 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
“Cairns, Australia – Box Jellyfish”
For the first time, Dom’s mission takes him into the ocean, as he dives the Great Barrier Reef in search of one of the most venomous predators, the Box Jellyfish.
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, April 30 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“River of Fear”
A man is stranded without supplies after his raft capsizes in the Colorado River.
 
Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, May 1 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT  
“Ursula’s Just Not That into You”
A big-time buyer returns for an auction in Orillia, ON, but is more interested in Ursula than deals. Meanwhile, Roy and Ursula consider the unthinkable: teaming up to get rid of Jeff.
 
Ghost Hunters: Friday, May 2 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Family Plot”
The TAPS team visit Lucas, Ohio, where they investigate the 1896 case of a woman who killed her entire family; and later explore the home of a Pulitzer Prize-winning author.
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, May 5 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Take That Beethoven”
The auction action goes down in Dallas, where Lesa and Jerry return to play havoc with Mary and Jenny, and Ricky and Bubba seek revenge against Cowboy Matt Blevins. One find leads to a horse trainer, another to an art gallery, while one team's difference of opinion over the fate of a musical instrument ends up with everything in shambles.
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, May 5 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT   
“Yo! Mary Raps”
The buyers return to the Dallas suburb of Carrollton, where t shocking surprises are in store. Ricky and Bubba will never be the same after a discovery directs them to a den of deviance; Kenny returns confident, but discovers it's not like riding a bike; and Mary shows off another side of herself and has a roaring crowd on their feet.
.
Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan:Tuesday, May 6 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“New Zealand – Giant Wetapunga”
Dom returns to his Lord of the Rings stomping grounds, this time with fellow hobbit Billy Boyd in tow. Together, they explore the weird and wonderful creatures of New Zealand in their quest to track down the heaviest insect in the world, the Giant Wetapunga.
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, May 7 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Hike Into Hell Canyon”
A woman gets lost hiking in the Grand Canyon.
 
Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, May 8 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT  
“It’s Don’s World, We’re Just Bidding in It”
All the buyers try to impress Don the auctioneer. While Ursula bats her eyes, and Paul and Bogart do their best to shine, Cindy doesn’t waste any time and flat out asks for information. Meanwhile, Roy embarks on a heroic journey of epic proportions.
 
Ghost Hunters: Friday, May 9 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Spirits Last Resort”
The team travel to Frederick County, Virginia for an investigation, during which they examine the famous people and events associated with the Belle Grove Plantation. Later, they believe two eras of ghosts are inhabiting the Historic Jordan Springs Estate.
 
The Biography Channel
 
My Ghost Story: Thursday, May 1 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
Cameras capture evidence of paranormal activity at the Farside Lounge in Colorado, described as a "place like a train station where spirits come on their way between worlds." Plus, a killer's spirit haunts a winery; and when evil spirits corner a paranormal investigator, a friendly spirit tries to come to the rescue.
 
My Ghost Story: Thursday, May 8 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
Two former classmates return to their old abandoned high school and discover the ghost of the old janitor is still on the job. Plus, a spirit named Elvira haunts a Missouri mansion; and when a paranormal team captures photographic evidence of a mother and child who have been separated in the afterlife, they make a dramatic effort to reunite them and free their tortured souls.
 
Social Media Links
Like FX Canada Facebook.com/FXCanada
Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada
Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada
Follow OLN @OLNCanada
Follow Bio @bio_canada
Follow City PR @Citytv_PR
 
About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, non-traditional premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series, acquired movies and series, and original Canadian programs. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Wilfred, Legit, and Ali G: Rezurection, FXX is also the home of new animated comedy Chozen and black comedy series Fargo. FXX and FX Canada are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About OLN
OLNis a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.
 
About The Biography Channel
The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.
 
Media Contacts
Stephanie Perron, FXX, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Stephanie.Perron@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3253
Stephanie Leslie, FXX, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Stephanie.Leslie@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3191

Citytv Shows