OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights Monday, September 1 to Sunday, September 14

– Fan-favourites The League and Ali G: Rezurection kick off brand new seasons Sept. 3 on FXX –

– Get your engines ready as Season 5 of Sons of Anarchy rides into FX Canada beginning Sept 9 –

– Eph investigates Kelly’s disappearance and doesn’t like what he finds on The Strain on FX Canada –

– Russ and Lina have date night in their old neighbourhood and Jimmy meets Gretchen’s parents on all-new episodes of Married and You’re the Worst on FXX –


Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for Sept. 1 to Sept. 14. All programming is subject to change.                                                                                           

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

 

FXX

The League: Wednesday, Sept. 3 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season Premiere**

“Sitting Shiva”

No episodic information is currently available.

 

Ali G: Rezurection: Wednesday, Sept. 3 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

**Season Premiere**

No episodic information is currently available.

 

Married: Thursday, Sept. 4 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“The Old Date”

Russ (Nat Faxon) and Lina (Judy Greer) have a date night in their old neighbourhood. AJ (Brett Gelman) and Bernie take a detour on the way to a gentlemen’s club.

 

You’re the Worst: Thursday, Sept. 4 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 MT, 9:30 CT

“Finish your Milk”

Jimmy (Chris Geere) meets Gretchen's (Aya Cash) parents.

 

The League: Wednesday, Sept. 10 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season Premiere**

No episodic information is currently available.

 

Ali G: Rezurection: Wednesday, Sept. 10 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

**Season Premiere**

No episodic information is currently available.

 

Married: Thursday, Sept. 11 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Halloween”

Russ (Nat Faxon) and Jess (Jenny Slate) take an unwilling AJ (Brett Gelman) to rehab.

 

You’re the Worst: Thursday, Sept. 11 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 MT, 9:30 CT

“Constant Horror and Bone-Deep Dissatisfaction”

Spanning three years, viewers see the events leading up to Gretchen (Aya Cash) and Jimmy (Chris Geere) meeting.


FX Canada

 

The Bridge: Wednesday, Sept. 3 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Rakshasa”

Fausto (Ramón Franco) is betrayed by his organization. Later, an unexpected rendezvous unfolds.

 

The Strain: Sunday, Sept. 7 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“The Disappeared”

Eph (Corey Stoll) races to safeguard his family, only to learn that Kelly (Natalie Brown) is missing. Dutch (Ruta Gedmintas) reveals her role in Palmer’s (Jonathan Hyde) plan and Gus (Miguel Gomez) is forced to make a difficult decision about Felix (Pedro Miguel Arce).

 

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Sept. 9 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season 5 Premiere**

“Sovereign”

In the wake of the leadership shakeup, the Sons bury Piney, and Opie (Ryan Hurst) considers his own future with the MC. Still recovering from his physical and emotional wounds, Clay (Ron Perlman) struggles to find his place among his family, and as a member of SAMCRO.

 

The Bridge: Wednesday, Sept. 10 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Eidolon”

Fausto (Ramón Franco) makes an irreversible decision.

 

The Strain: Sunday, Sept. 14 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Loved Ones”

Eph (Corey Stoll) investigates Kelly’s (Natalie Brown) disappearance and struggles with what he finds. Dutch (Ruta Gedmintas) pursues a plan to retaliate against Palmer (Jonathan Hyde) and Fitzwilliam (Roger R. Cross) makes a surprising choice.


OLN

Storage Wars New York: Monday, Sept. 1 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

**Two Back-to-back Episodes**

“An Embarrassment of Richards”

The bidders return to one of their favourite facilities in Long Island City, NY; Moishe's Self Storage. Mike B. goes head-to-head with new buyer Big Steve. Meanwhile, Chris, Tad, Candy and Courtney leave the auctions empty handed.

 

Storage Wars New York: Monday, Sept. 1 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

“Legends of the Fog”

The buyers travel to Brooklyn, NY, where Mike B. finally breaks his Brooklyn curse, and new buyer Todd scores some valuable vintage toys. Meanwhile, Chris and Tad are helped out by man's best friend.

 

I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Sept. 3 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Dive of Terror”

In 2006 a Navy diver on a recreational diving trip is dragged out to sea off the coast of New Zealand. If he’s to return back to shore, his fate lies solely in the oceans’ currents.

 

Storage Wars New York: Monday, Sept. 8 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

**Two Back-to-back Episodes**

 “Snakes in a Locker”

The buyers visit Flatbush, NY, where the women decide to play dirty. Meanwhile, Chris and Tad cannot see eye-to-eye and Mike B. hunts for “shabby chic.”

 

Storage Wars New York: Monday, Sept. 8 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

 “As the World Bids”

The buyers head to Long Island City, NY, as Mike B. scores a vault by mistake and locates a pony he can actually ride. Meanwhile, Joe P’s vault lands a picture-perfect buy for him and Candy and Courtney buy a vault with some nice household items.

 

I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Sept. 10 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Perfect Storm”

In an attempt to rescue a stranded fisherman during a storm, a Coast Guard helicopter experiences a breakdown and crashes into the North Atlantic Ocean. Now it’s the rescuers that need rescuing. The men battle waves 10 stories high, relying on each other to stay alive.

 

Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX Canada and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX Canada and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile). 

Social Media Links
Like FX Canada
Facebook.com/FXCanada

Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada

Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada

Follow OLN @OLNCanada
Follow City PR
@Citytv_PR

About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, non-traditional premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series, acquired movies and series, and original Canadian programs. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Wilfred, and Ali G: Rezurection, FXX is also the home of new limited drama series Fargo. FXX and FX Canada are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

Media Contacts

Stephanie Perron, FXX, FX Canada, OLN, Stephanie.Perron@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3253

Stephanie Leslie, FXX, FX Canada, OLN, Stephanie.Leslie@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3191


Citytv Shows