OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, Sept. 15 to Sunday, Sept. 28

– Two of the summer’s hottest shows come to an end with the season finales of Married and You’re The Worst on FXX
On two new episodes of The Strain on FX Canada, the team hunts for the Master’s lair and face more new threats –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for September 15 to September 28. All programming is subject to change.
                                                                                              
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FXX
 
The League: Wednesday, Sept. 17 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Height Supremacist”
Andre (Paul Scheer is punished and Ellie (Alina Foley invites Darren Sproles to a dance. Meanwhile, Pete (Mark Duplass) looks for help from Taco Corp.))
Ali G: Rezurection: Wednesday. Sept. 17 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 CT
“Energy”
Ali G discusses immigration with James Ziglar and later, Borat learns about self defense and new-age dance.
 
Married: Thursday, Sept. 18 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**
“Family Day”
When Russ (Nat Faxon), Lina (Judy Greer) and Jess (Jenny Slate) visit AJ (Brett Gelman) at rehab, everyone's issues come to a head.
 
You’re The Worst: Thursday, Sept. 18 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**
“Fists and Feet and Stuff”
Jimmy (Chris Geere) and Gretchen's (Aya Cash) relationship goes to the next level.
                                                    
The League: Wednesday, Sept. 24 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“When Rafi Met Randy”
Rafael (Jason Mantzoukas and Randall (Affion Crockett) meet up in a mental institution.)
 
Ali G Rezurection: Wednesday, Sept. 24 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Class”
Ali Gsits down with Professor Sue Lees to discuss feminism. Boratvisits a British bowling club.
 
 
 
 
FX Canada
 
Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Sept. 16at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
*Season 5*
“Authority Vested”
Sins from the past resurface for Jax (Charlie Hunnam and SAMCRO.)
 
The Bridge: Wednesday, Sept. 17at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Beholder”
Sonya (Diane Kruger) clashes with Eleanor (Franka Potente). Linder (Thomas M. Wright) and Eva (Stephanie Sigman) talk about their future. 

The Strain:
Sunday, Sept. 21at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“The Third Rail”
Setrakian (David Bradley) leads Eph (Corey Stoll), Fet (Kevin Durand) and Nora (Mía Maestro) in the hunt for the Master's (Robin Atkin Downes) lair. Left behind at the pawnshop with Mariela (Anne Betancourt), Zack (Ben Hyland) risks his safety for Mariela's sake. 

Sons of Anarchy:
Tuesday, Sept. 23at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
*Season 5*
“Laying Pipe”
A desperate situation leads to internal strife within SAMCRO.
 
The Bridge: Wednesday, Sept. 24at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Quetzalcoatl”
No episodic information is currently available.
 
The Strain: Sunday, Sept. 28at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Last Rites”
Dutch (Ruta Gedmintas) returns with a plan to broadcast Eph’s (Corey Stoll) warning about the vampiric plague. However, they face a new threat when Eichhorst (Richard Sammel) launches his own attack against the pawn shop. Palmer (Jonathan Hyde) receives a special visitor, and Gus (Miguel Gómez) gears up for the on-coming fight but discovers there’s another mysterious factor involved.
 
OLN
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Sept. 15 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT  
 **Two Back-to-back Episodes**
“Breaking Bank”
The buyers head out to Harlem and Joe P sets the bar high looking for repeat performances, having previous success in the city.
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Sept. 15 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT  
“The Forgotten Borough”
Brooklyn's Flatbush section is explored.
 
Dynamo: Magician Impossible: Tuesday, Sept. 16 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
“Gone Through Glass”
Dynamo walks through glass in the middle of London. He also snatches jewels from a locked case, and turns snow into diamonds in Austria.
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Sept. 17 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Trapped in the Canyon”
When an extreme athlete plunges 60 feet down a canyon onto solid rock in the remote Utah wilderness, she's trapped in the desert with horrific internal injuries. Dying slowly with just her dog for support, she faces the endurance challenge of her life.
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Sept. 22 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT  
**Two Back-to-back Episodes**
“Bidding in the Rain”
In this episode the buyers are off to Bayshore, Long Island. Joe P. has a bright idea in mind, while Chris and Tad are determined to go big.
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Sept. 22 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT  
“A Few Good Bids”
In their backyard, Newark, New Jersey, Chris and Tad look for old money antiques. Mike B. has his eye out for commercial gear he can flip quickly, while Candy and Courtney need lots of merchandise for an upcoming sale.
 
Dynamo: Magician Impossible: Tuesday, Sept. 23 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
“Rooftop Leap”
No episodic information is currently available
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Sept. 24 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Date from Hell”
A young couple make a terrifying discovery after becoming lost.
 
Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX Canada and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX Canada and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile).
 
Social Media Links
Like FX Canada Facebook.com/FXCanada
Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada
Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada
Follow OLN @OLNCanada
Follow City PR
@Citytv_PR
 
About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, non-traditional premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series, acquired movies and series, and original Canadian programs. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Wilfred, and Ali G: Rezurection, FXX is also the home of new limited drama series Fargo. FXX and FX Canada are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca

Citytv Shows