OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, Sept. 29 to Sunday, Oct. 12

– Set in 1950s Juniper, FL. and centering around one of the only surviving sideshows in the country, American Horror Story returns with an all-new season, Freak Show, featuring series star and Academy Award® winner Jessica Lange, premiering Oct. 8 on FX Canada –
– The summer’s most gripping dramas come to a close with the season finales of The Strain and The Bridge on FX Canada –
– Kevin and Jenny get a hot tub; and Andre uses Breast Cancer Awareness Month as an excuse to wear pink on all-new episodes of The League on FXX –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for September 29 to October 12. All programming is subject to change.
                                                                                              
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FX Canada
 
Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Sept. 30at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season 5**
“Stolen Huffy”
Gemma (Katey Sagal) turns to an old foe for help. Back in Charming, Jax (Charlie Hunnam) tells the MC how events unfolded in prison and lays out the peace deal he has brokered and how it will impact the club’s future. Plus, Wendy (Drea de Matteo) seems to gain traction, as she takes a different approach in her attempt to gain custody of Abel.
 
The Bridge: Wednesday, Oct. 1at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**
“Jubilex”
Marco's (Demian Bichir) loyalty is tested. Meanwhile, Eleanor (Franka Potente) seeks closure.
 
The Strain: Sunday, Oct. 5at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**
“The Master”
Eph (Corey Stoll) and Fet (Kevin Durand) gather information for an all-out assault that Setrakian (David Bradley) assures them will finally kill The Master (Robin Atkin Downes). Meanwhile, Gus (Miguel Gómez) aligns himself with a strange new force, one that may swing the fight in an unforeseen direction.
 
Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Oct. 7at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season 5**
“Orca Shrugged”
As the MC moves forward with setting up a new “legal” business venture, Jax (Charlie Hunnam) must prove his worth to the IRA in order to continue moving guns for Romeo (Danny Trejo) and the cartel. Meanwhile, as the Charming sheriffs continue to investigate the recent rash of home invasions, a new instance of violence claims an innocent victim.
 
American Horror Story: Freak Show: Wednesday, Oct 8 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Premiere**
“Monsters Among Us”
It’s the 1950s in Juniper, FL. and one of the only surviving sideshows in the country is struggling to stay in business during the dawning era of television. When police make a terrifying discovery at a local farmhouse, the eccentric purveyor of the freak show sees an opportunity that will lead her troupe either to their salvation or to their ruin. Returning cast members are Emmy® Award-winning actress Jessica Lange, Academy Award® winner Kathy Bates, celebrated actress Angela Bassett, Sarah Paulson, Frances Conroy, Denis O’Hare, Evan Peters, and Emma Roberts. AHS newcomers include GRAMMY Award® winner Patti LaBelle, Michael Chiklis (The Shield), John Carroll Lynch (Fargo), Wes Bentley (The Hunger Games franchise), and Finn Wittrock (Noah).

Hockey Night in Canada: Saturday, Oct. 11 at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT
Washington @ Boston 

FXX
 
The League: Wednesday, Oct. 1 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“The Hot Tub”
Kevin (Stephen Rannazzisi) and Jenny (Katie Aselton) get a hot tub. Meanwhile, Taco (Jonathan Lajoie) shops for a new house.
 
Ali G: Rezurection: Wednesday, Oct. 1 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 CT
“Health”
Ali G (Sacha Baron Cohen) discusses health and the human body with former U.S. surgeon general C. Everett Koop. Plus, Bruno (Sacha Baron Cohen) visits Melrose Avenue.
 
The League: Wednesday, Oct. 8 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Breast Awareness Month”
Andre (Paul Scheer) uses Breast Cancer Awareness Month as an excuse to wear pink. Meanwhile, Taco (Jonathan Lajoie) starts his own charity; and Kevin (Stephen Rannazzisi) has a run-in with his doctor.
 
Ali G: Rezurection: Wednesday, Oct. 8 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 CT
“Media”
Episodic information currently unavailable.   
 
OLN
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Sept. 29 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
**Back-to-back Episodes** 
“Auction Haunters”
In Amityville, NY, Mike B. thinks big, bringing his cube truck, knowing his shelves need restocking. Meanwhile, Candy and Courtney do a little camera work of their own while looking for vintage finds. Plus, Joe P. works on his golf swing and has some antiques checked out.
 
Storage Wars: New York: Mon. Sept. 29 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT 
East River Gold”
The buyers head back to familiar territory – Brooklyn. Big Steve is desperate to fill his flea market shelves, having not made any purchases in weeks. Meanwhile, Joe P. hopes some vintage liquor will help him drown his sorrows, while Chris and Tad are looking for variety.
 
Dynamo: Magician Impossible: Tuesday, Sept. 30 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
“Dynamo Knows the Future”
In Los Angeles, Dynamo brings paper butterflies to life. Later, he shocks London radio hosts by predicting headlines before they're written.
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Oct. 1 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Crushed and Alone”
A Canadian trapper narrowly escapes death after falling off his quad bike and getting pinned beneath it for four days in the freezing Rockies.
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Oct. 6 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
**Back-to-back Episodes** 
“Bid Master Funk”
The buyers are ready to bid at a high-end facility in Bushwick, NY. It’s the end of the month and Mike B. needs to stock up on merchandise. Meanwhile, Big Steve hopes to climb into a new barber’s chair and find any other man-cave type items he can, while Joe P. looks to find his funk with some eclectic ‘60s and ‘70s-style stuff.
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Oct. 6 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“It Takes a Queen’s Village”
Episodic information currently unavailable.
 
Dynamo: Magician Impossible: Tuesday, Oct. 7 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
Dynamo visits the World Poker Tour in Venice, Italy, performs more tricks on the streets, and reveals how fame has changed his life in the past six months.
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Oct. 8 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Nightmare on the Mountain”
A young hunter manages to survive a savage attack by a grizzly bear in Montana.
 
Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX Canada and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX Canada and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile).
 
Social Media Links
Like FX Canada Facebook.com/FXCanada
Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada
Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada
Follow OLN @OLNCanada
Follow City PR @Citytv_PR
 
About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, non-traditional premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series, acquired movies and series, and original Canadian programs. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Wilfred, and Ali G: Rezurection, FXX is also the home of new limited drama series Fargo. FXX and FX Canada are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About OLN
OLNis a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLNwww.OLN.ca. is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit

Citytv Shows