OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, Oct. 13 to Sunday, Oct. 26

On a bone-chilling new episode of American Horror Story: Freak Show, a citywide curfew threatens to shut down the Freak Show
Get ready to laugh with a new episode of The League, as Pete (Mark Duplass) has to choose between a great prank and a great girl
The Boston Bruins go head-to-head against the Buffalo Sabres and the Chicago Blackhawks take on the St. Louis Blues on Hockey Night in Canada
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for October 13 to 26. All programming is subject to change.
                                                                                              
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FX Canada
 
Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Oct. 14 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season 5**
“Small World”
Jax (Charlie Hunnam) presents a dangerous proposal to the club.
   
American Horror Story: Freak Show: Wednesday, Oct. 15 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Special 75-minute Episode**
“Massacres and Matinees”
A citywide curfew threatens to shut down the Freak Show. A strongman from Ethel's (Kathy Bates) troubled past arrives at camp; and Gloria (Frances Conroy) arranges a terrifying play date for Dandy (Finn Wittrock). Meanwhile, the Tattler twins (Sarah Paulson) reveal a talent that could knock Elsa (Jessica Lange) from the spotlight.
 
Hockey Night in Canada: Saturday, Oct. 18 at 7 p.m. ET
The Boston Bruins go head-to-head against the Buffalo Sabres live in Buffalo.
 
Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Oct. 21 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season 5**
“Toad’s Wild Ride”
Everyone thinks the Nomads are the cause of the recent violent break-ins. Jax (Charlie Hunnam) takes control of the situation, while Gemma (Katey Sagal) finds herself at rock bottom.
 
American Horror Story: Freak Show: Wednesday, Oct. 22 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT 
**Special 75-minute Episode**
“Edward Mordrake Pt.1”
The Freaks refuse to perform on Halloween due to an old carny superstition. Meanwhile, Jimmy (Evan Peters) is smitten by a woman claiming to be a fortune teller; and Ethel (Kathy Bates) receives life-changing news.
 
Hockey Night in Canada: Saturday, Oct. 25 at 7 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT
The Chicago Blackhawks take on the St. Louis Blues live in St. Louis.
 
FXX
 
The League: Wednesday, Oct. 15 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“The Heavenly Fouler”
Andre (Paul Scheer) rescues a cat, and Pete (Mark Duplass) has to choose between a great prank and a great girl. Plus, Kevin (Stephen Rannazzsi) plays basketball with his priest.
 
Ali G: Rezurection: Wednesday, Oct. 15 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 CT
“Guns”
Ali G (Sacha Baron Cohen) visits the NRA’s headquarters and Borat taks a tour of Cambridge (Sacha Baron Cohen).
 
The League: Wednesday, Oct. 22 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Man Land”
Jenny’s (Katie Aselton) dad takes the guys camping and Andre (Paul Scheer) and Russell (Rob Huebel) go into business together. Meanwhile, Pete’s (Mark Duplass) new team offends Kevin (Stephen Rannazzsi), who refuses to say it.
 
Ali G: Rezurection: Wednesday, Oct. 22 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 CT
“Family”
Ali G (Sacha Baron Cohen) learns about art, and Bruno (Sacha Baron Cohen) interviews fashion guru Leon Hall.
 
OLN
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Oct. 13 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Back-to-back Episodes** 
“Bid With a Bang”
The buyers are hoping for luck in Westchester County. Joe P. has scored some great antiques here in the past and is looking for more of the same. Plus, since Mike B. is in his own backyard, he uses it to his advantage; and new buyer Todd, a.k.a. "The Fog,” looks to make his presence felt.
 
Storage Wars: New York: Monday, Oct. 13 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“Drags To Riches”
The buyers tour the Wallabout neighbourhood of Brooklyn.
  
Dynamo: Magician Impossible: Tuesday, Oct. 14 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
Episodic information currently unavailable.
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Oct. 15 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Boys Adrift”
Teenagers Josh and Troy are shark fishing off the South Carolina shore when a riptide sweeps them miles out to sea. Over seven days and nights, the boys are at the mercy of the ocean, burning by day and freezing by night.
 
Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, Oct. 16 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Canadian Pecker”
Patrick Pecker adds fuel to the fire with his disputes with Roy.
 
Storage Wars: Monday, Oct. 20 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
**Back-to-back Episodes** 
“Flight of the Gambler”
The buyers return to Montebello, where Darrell has had some of his biggest scores. Meanwhile, Brandi learns that Jarrod is facing a problem.
 
Storage Wars: Monday, Oct. 20 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“The Hills Have Buys”
Rene and Casey take on rival couple Jarrod and Brandi. Meanwhile, Darrell wins an intriguing locker after dodging a bullet; and Ivy encounters a furry friend.
 
Dynamo: Magician Impossible: Tuesday, Oct. 21 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
Episodic information currently unavailable.
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Oct. 22 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“Fear In Freefall”
A sky diver's plane is hurled into the sea, stranding him in shark-infested waters for 24 hours.
 
Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, Oct. 23 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   
“A-Locker-Lypse Now”
Roy gets a new lease on life.
 
Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX Canada and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX Canada and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile).
 
Social Media Links
Like FX Canada Facebook.com/FXCanada
Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada
Like FXX Facebook.com/FXXCanada
Follow FXX @FXX_Canada
Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada
Follow OLN @OLNCanada
Follow City PR @Citytv_PR
 
About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, non-traditional premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series, acquired movies and series, and original Canadian programs. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Wilfred, and Ali G: Rezurection, FXX is also the home of new limited drama series Fargo. FXX and FX Canada are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca

Citytv Shows