OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

City Prime-time Programming Highlights: Monday, Oct. 20 to Sunday, Oct. 26

 

City Prime-time Programming Highlights:

Monday, Oct. 20 to Sunday, Oct. 26

 

On a thrilling new episode of Scorpion, Walter (Elyes Gabel) gets help from a former troubled team member after a Los Angeles nuclear reactor is on the verge of a complete meltdown

On Hockey Night in Canada, The New York Rangers take on the Montreal Canadiens live in Montreal

– On an all-new Bachelor Canada, Tim and the ladies visit Tuscany to experience the ultimate in romance –

 

Below is a chronological listing of detailed highlights for October 20 to 26. All programming is subject to change.

 

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

 

Monday, Oct. 20:

 

Scorpion (s/CBS): 9 p.m. EST/PST, 10 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Plutonium Is Forever”

Walter (Elyes Gabel) gets help from a former troubled team member after a Los Angeles nuclear reactor is on the verge of a complete meltdown.

 

Tuesday, Oct. 21:

 

The Bachelor Canada: 8 p.m. EST/PST, 9 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT

**City Original Series**

Bachelor Tim and the ladies visit Tuscany to experience the ultimate in romance…but when Bachelorette’s shocking indiscretion steals centre stage, Tim is left wondering who is here for the wrong reasons.

 

Wednesday, Oct. 22:

 

The Middle (s/ABC): 8 p.m. EST/PST, 9 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT

“The Table”

Frankie (Patricia Heaton) purchases a discounted dining-room set online as she and Mike (Neil Flynn) celebrate their wedding anniversary. Axl (Charlie McDermott) and Hutch (Alphonso McAuley) look for a third roommate.

 

Modern Family (s/ABC): 9 p.m. EST/PST, 10 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Won’t You Be Our Neighbour”

Phil (Ty Burrell) and Claire (Julie Bowen) panic when an obnoxious couple looks at the house for sale next door.

 

Black-ish (s/ABC): 9:30 p.m. EST/PST, 10:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

“Crime and Punishment”

Although Dre (Anthony Anderson) and Rainbow (Tracee Ellis Ross) agreed they would no longer spank their kids, but all bets might be off when Jack (Miles Brown) disobeys. Now, Zoey (Yara Shahidi), Junior (Marcus Scribner), Diane (Marsai Martin) and a nervous Jack are afraid that their parents will go back on their word.

 

Thursday, Oct. 23:

 

Scandal (s/ABC): 9 p.m. EST/PST, 10 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“The Key”

Olivia (Kerry Washington) and the team continue to investigate Catherine’s (Sonya Walger) case, but Olivia is distracted when Jake (Scott Foley) stops returning her calls. Meanwhile, Cyrus (Jeff Perry) falls deeper into the rabbit hole with Michael (Matthew Del Negro), David (Joshua Malina) realizes what it’s like to finally be a winner in DC and Fitz (Tony Goldwyn) seeks answers to Jerry’s (Dylan Minnette) death.

 

Saturday, Oct. 25:

 

Hockey Night in Canada 7 p.m. EST, 6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PST
The New York Rangers take on the Montreal Canadiens live in Montreal.

 

Sunday, Oct. 26:

 

Rogers Hometown Hockey: 6:30 p.m. EST, 5:30 p.m. CT, 4:30 p.m. MT, 3:30 p.m. PST

Ottawa @ Chicago

This week, host Ron MacLean is live from Saskatoon, SK as the Ottawa Senators take on the Chicago Blackhawks. Featuring MacLean, along with other Sportsnet personalities, the broadcast will include interviews with celebrities, NHL alumni, and special guests with connections to the community, including features on local NHL players and grassroots stories.

 

Revenge (s/ABC): 10 p.m. EST/PST, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Repercussions”

With David Clarke (James Tupper) back in the headlines and Victoria (Madeleine Stowe) in control, Emily (Emily VanCamp) needs a new strategy to orchestrate a reunion with her father.

 

A leader in multiplatform offerings, City delivers full episodes and exciting extras from hit programming on Citytv.com, available next day, post-broadcast. Fans can also catch up on their favourite series on Rogers on Demand, Rogers Anyplace TV, and with the free City Video App for iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch available on iTunes Canada. City’s premium content is also available on the City Video Mobile App for Android available at the Google Play Store.

 

Social Media Links
Like City Facebook.com/Citytv

Follow City @City_tv

Follow City PR @Citytv_PR

Follow City on Instagram

 

About City
City™ television stations in Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Montreal and Saskatchewan offer viewers intensely-local, urban-oriented, culturally-diverse television programming. A distinct alternative to other conventional television stations, City engages its viewers with dynamic on-air personalities and delivers an entertaining mix of news, local-interactive formats such as: Breakfast Television and Cityline; as well as local Canadian and US acquired prime time entertainment programming. City is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information on City stations and programming, visit Citytv.com.


Citytv Shows