OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, Dec. 8 to Sunday, Dec. 21

– Jimmy sinks into a drunken despair and the death of a freak sparks troubling behaviour in Pepper on all-new episodes of American Horror Story: Freak Show, on FX Canada
The Tampa Bay Lightning take on the Washington Capitals on Hockey Night in Canada, on FX Canada
– Dynamo performs some magic for rock band Coldplay on Dynamo: Magician Impossible, on OLN –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for December 8 to 21. All programming is subject to change.
                                                                                              
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FX Canada
 
American Horror Story: Freak Show: Wednesday, Dec. 10 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT 
“Tupperware Party Massacre”
In the wake of a tragic loss, Jimmy (Evan Peters) sinks into a drunken despair. Meanwhile, a reading from Maggie (Emma Roberts) spurs Dandy (Finn Wittrock) to action. Later, Stanley (Denis O’Hare) and Elsa (Jessica Lange) track down the Tattler Twins (Sarah Paulson).
 
Hockey Night in Canada: Saturday, Dec. 13 at 8 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT
Tampa Bay @ Washington
The Tampa Bay Lightning go head-to-head with the Washington Capitals live in Washington.
 
American Horror Story: Freak Show: Wednesday, Dec. 17 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT 
“Orphans”
The death of a freak sparks troubling behaviour in Pepper (Naomi Grossman). Meanwhile, Elsa (Jessica Lange) reveals the shocking history of the Freak Show. Later, Desiree (Angela Bassett) grows suspicious of Maggie (Emma Roberts).
 
OLN
 
Storage Wars: Monday, Dec. 8 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Back-to-back Episodes** 
“The Adventures of Max Profit”
Ivy is on the hunt for high-end goods in Moreno Valley, CA and Jarrod reveals to Brandy an alter ego known as Max Profit. Meanwhile, Darrell is forced to attend the auction alone – but can he win without his side bet? Later, Rene’s locker-buying addiction results in a close encounter.
 
Storage Wars: Monday, Dec. 8 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“Ghosts Don’t Need Money”
Casey tries to put a leash on Rene’s spending habits, while Darrell and Brandon rely on their intuition to soar above the competition. Plus, Ivy plans to spy on Jarrod and Brandi’s buying strategy, but will it lead to scary results?
 
Dynamo: Magician Impossible: Tuesday, Dec. 9 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
“PARIS”
Dynamo performs some magic for Rock band Coldplay and goes live on Sky Sports News.
 
I Shouldn’t Be Alive: Wednesday, Dec. 10 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
“Shipwrecked Family”
On the final leg of an amazing two-year sailing voyage, the Silverwood Family hit some stormy weather 180 miles west of Bora Bora in the South Pacific. It's no big deal, until a broken mast pin and a submerged rocky reef suddenly turns their adventure into a potentially deadly one. As the mast snaps, it falls on dad John, severing his leg. It's up to teenage son Ben to become the man and help to save his family.
 
Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, Dec. 11 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
“Worst Best Man Ever”
A medium helps Rick and Cindy land lockers in Don Mills area in Toronto, ON.
 
The Liquidator: Thursday, Dec. 11 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“What Women Want”
Even though Jeff doesn’t know much about lace and sequins, he takes a gamble on some feminine merchandise – only his bustiers are a bust and his saris are sorry. Will an extravagant sales day put him back on top or will the ladies leave Jeff in the lurch?
 
Ghost Hunters: Friday, Dec. 12 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT 
“Phantoms of the Opera”
The team investigate reports of paranormal activity at the Cincinnati Music Hall.
 
Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX Canada and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX Canada and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile).
 
Social Media Links
Like FX Canada Facebook.com/FXCanada
Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada
Like FXX Facebook.com/FXXCanada
Follow FXX @FXX_Canada
Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada
Follow OLN @OLNCanada
Follow City PR @Citytv_PR
 
About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, non-traditional premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series, acquired movies and series, and original Canadian programs. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Wilfred, and Ali G: Rezurection, FXX is also the home of new limited drama series Fargo. FXX and FX Canada are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

Citytv Shows