OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, Jan. 12 to Sunday, Jan. 18

– The brand new series Man Seeking Woman introduces us to the naïve Josh Greenberg (Jay Baruchel) who will endure the weirdest and wackiest encounters in his quest for love –

On the season premiere of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, the gang attempts to beat Wade Bogg’s legendary drinking record while on a cross-country flight –

Dandy (Fin Wittrock) shares some troubling information about Chester (Neil Patrick Harris), while the freaks enforce their harsh justice code. On an all new American Horror Story: Freak Show, FX Canada

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for January 12 to January 18. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

FX Canada

American Horror Story: Freak Show: Wednesday, Jan. 14 at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT, 8:00 p.m. MT, 9:00 p.m. CT
“Show Stoppers”
Dandy (Fin Wittrock) gives the Twins troubling information about Chester (Neil Patrick Harris). Maggie (Emma Roberts) vows to prove her loyalty to Jimmy (Evan Peters). The Freaks enforce their harsh code of justice.

FXX

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia : Wednesday, Jan. 14 at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT, 8:00 p.m. MT, 9:00 p.m. CT
**Season Premiere**
“The Gang Beats Boggs"
While on a cross-country flight, the gang competes to break Wade Boggs’ legendary beer drinking record, with Mac (Rob Mcelhenney) as self-appointed "commissioner." As the competition heats up, Dee (Kaitlin Olson) may or may not have run foul of the nebulous rules, and Frank (Danny Devito) goes too far to try to preserve the plane's beer supply. Meanwhile, Dennis (Glen Howerton) and Frank enter into a side competition to see who can get laid while the plane is still in flight.

Man Seeking Woman: Wednesday, Jan. 14 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“Lizards”
Man Seeking Woman follows naïve twenty-something Josh Greenberg (Jay Baruchel) on his unrelenting quest for love. Josh soldiers through one-night stands, painful break-ups, a blind date with a troll, time travel, sex aliens, many deaths and a Japanese penis monster named Tanaka on his fantastical journey to find love.

OLN

Close up Kings: Tuesday, Jan. 13 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT, 7:00 p.m. MT, 8:00 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“New Orleans”
Episodic information currently unavailable.

Hillbilly Preppers: Atlanta Wednesday, Jan. 14 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT, 7:00 p.m. MT, 8:00 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“Backwoods Barricades”
The Hillbilly Preppers are on call to solve any home security problem. Military veteran Barry and his ‘boys’ at The Moss Shop specialize in security for all types of clients. This is the team to train you, arm you and build you anything you can dream up to protect yourself. They create non-lethal traps, secret escape paths and badass safe rooms. Wackier requests include constructing zip lines to escape everything from roving marauders to zombies! The gang is an amazing cast of characters the audience will love as they go from one crazy situation to the next. These guys have the ability to build anything – bigger and badder than the client could have imagined!

Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, Jan. 15 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT, 7:00 p.m. MT, 8:00 p.m. CT
“Instigator in Training”
Roy shows his young nephew what being an instigator is all about at an auction in South Etobicoke. Bogart wants a new catch-phrase, but even Paul thinks it’s silly. Ursula jumps without a parachute. Captain Rick’s pirate shtick grates on Cindy’s nerves, but that’s nothing compared to the smart-ass welcome they get from comedian/director Kenny Hotz.

The Liquidator: Thursday, Jan. 15 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“King of Scrap”
Jeff has the knack for turning trash into treasure, but when he buys a load of native artifacts he doesn’t even want in order to secure a future deal, he has to think creatively to turn a profit.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Jan. 16 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT, 7:00 p.m.MT, 8:00 p.m. CT
“Ghost Mission”
In this episode of Ghost Hunters, TAPS travels to San Juan Capistrano, California to investigate the Mission San Juan Capistrano.

Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX Canada and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX Canada and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile).

Social Media Links
Like FX Canada Facebook.com/FXCanada
Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada
Like FXX Facebook.com/FXXCanada
Follow FXX @FXX_Canada
Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada
Follow OLN @OLNCanada
Follow City PR @Citytv_PR

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, non-traditional premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series, acquired movies and series, and original Canadian programs. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Wilfred, and Ali G: Rezurection, FXX is also the home of new limited drama series Fargo. FXX and FX Canada are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment. Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey. Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca.


Citytv Shows