OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, March 30 to Sunday, April 12

–Thursday nights get a fresh infusion of scripted reality as Billy Crystal (Monsters Inc. franchise) and Josh Gad (Frozen) take centre stage in series premiere of The Comedians, on FX –
– Critically acclaimed FX original comedy Louie returns with the Season 5 premiere on FX –
– Canada’s favourite survivalist comes home to OLN with six special episodes of Survivorman, focused on the elusive Bigfoot –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for March 30 to April 12. All programming is subject to change.
 
Images available atRogersMediaTV.ca
 
FX
 
The Americans:Wednesday, April 1 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Stingers”
Philip (Matthew Rhys) and Elizabeth (Keri Russell) deploy a plan for the C.I.A.’s Mujahideen visitors. Plus, tensions at the Jennings’ home escalate.
 
American Horror Story: Saturday, April 4 from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET (check local listings) and Sunday, April 5 from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET (check local listings)
**Season 1 Marathon**
Catch up on every moment of the madness in the Murder House as Season 1 of American Horror Story takes over FX all weekend.
 
The Americans:Wednesday, April 8 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“One Day in the Life of Anton Baklanov”
Philip (Matthew Rhys) and Elizabeth’s (Keri Russell) home and work lives collide in new and dangerous ways. Meanwhile, Nina (Annet Mahendru) struggles to figure out her next steps; and Arkady (Lev Gorn) assigns Oleg (Costa Ronnin) and Tatiana (Vera Cherny) to an operation with uncertain potential.
 
American Horror Story: Asylum: Saturday, April 11 from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET (Check local listings) and Sunday, April 12 from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET (Check local listings)
**Season 2 Marathon**
Return to Briarcliff Manor and relive every heart-stopping moment from Season 2 as American Horror Story: Asylum takes over FX all weekend.
 
The Comedians:Thursday, April 9at 10 p.m. ET/PT. 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“Pilot”
Unpredictable and authentic, The Comedians stars Billy Crystal (Monsters Inc. franchise) and Josh Gad (Frozen) as themselves in this documentary-style original FX series… about the making of an original FX series. Having pitched his own show idea to FX executives, Crystal is told the only way they’ll do it is if he teams up with the younger, edgier Gad – transforming The Billy Show into the late-night sketch comedy The Billy & Josh Show. And the cameras are there to capture every uncomfortably funny moment between the unlikely duo. Rounding out the cast are Stephnie Weir (MADtv), Matt Oberg (The Bourne Legacy), and Megan Ferguson (Love & Other Drugs).
 
Louie: Thursday, April 9at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT. 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Season Premiere**
“Potluck”
Louie (Louis C.K.) goes to a potluck dinner.
 

 OLN

 
You Can’t Lick Your Elbow:Tuesday, Mar. 31 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“Survival”
Explore how to get better – and last longer – at the game of survival. Whether you’re faced with a human threat or Mother Nature herself is attacking you – we’ve got your back! Learn some hacks and tricks that’ll increase your odds of surviving some of life’s more challenging situations.
 
Fail Army: Tuesday, Mar. 31 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT (Check local listings)
Episodic information not available.
 
The Liquidator:Thursday, April 2 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“Cagey Dealings”
Jeff knows nothing about electronics – but that doesn’t stop him from taking a chance on a load of gear from a company going out of business. Is he now the owner of the world’s ugliest paperweights, or are these high-tech items worth their weight in gold?
 
You Can’t Lick Your Elbow:Tuesday, April 7 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**
“Battle of the Senses”
Are you a supertaster? Do you know which nostril smells more accurately? How about which ear picks up speech better? Are there times when you should close your eyes in order to taste, hear, or keep your balance? Tune in to get a better sense of… your senses.
 
Fail Army:Tuesday, April 7 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT (Check local listings)
**Season Finale**
Episodic information not available.
 
Survivor Man: Finding Bigfoot:Wednesday, April 8 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
** OLN Original Series**
**Season Premiere**
“Klemtu”
Canada’s favourite survivalist comes home! Canadian Screen Award winner Les Stroud returns to OLN with six special episodes of Survivorman, focused on the elusive Bigfoot. Les Stroud dives deep and puts his reputation on the line to either prove or disprove the existence of a species of man-like primate thought to have become extinct after the last Ice Age: the elusive and mythical Gigantopithecus (e.g., Sasquatch and Bigfoot). On the season premiere, Survivorman Les Stroud's current quest takes him to the wilderness of Klemtu, an Indian reserve on the coastal fjords of British Columbia, to investigate hundreds of reports of Bigfoot sightings by local residents. Is it myth or fact? One thing is for sure, Klemtu is an environment where large animals could exist indefinitely.
 
The Liquidator:Thursday, April 9 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
“Pimping Iron”
When Jeff enlists the help of a beautiful employee to woo a customer into buying an antique motorbike, will their plan work or will the customer walk? And when a former business owner wants too much for her designer wedding dresses, it looks like no deal for Jeff -- until he calls in his mentor to buy the dresses.
 
Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile). 
 
Social Media Links
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR
 
About FX
FX
is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.
FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FXX
FXX
delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.
FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. 
 
About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator.
OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca.
 

Citytv Shows