OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, April 13 to Sunday, April 26

– It’s a rollercoaster of emotions in the series premiere of OLN original series Escape or Die!, featuring a death-defying stunt in Shanghai, China –
– Zack Mirza’s hometown of Toronto is the first stop on his magical journey across North America in the series premiere of OLN original series Illusions of Grandeur –
– Elizabeth (Keri Russell) and Paige (Holly Taylor) land in dangerous territory on the season finale of The Americans on FX –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for April 13 to 26. All programming is subject to change.
 
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FX
 
The Americans: Wednesday, April 15 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“I am Abassin Zadran”
Martha (Alison Wright) hosts an unexpected guest. Meanwhile, Philip (Matthew Rhys) and Elizabeth (Keri Russell) must work a formidable Mujahideen commander; and Paige (Holly Taylor) acts out.
 
The Comedians: Thursday, April 16at 10 p.m. ET/PT. 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Come to the House”
In an attempt to bond outside of work, Billy (Billy Crystal) begrudgingly invites Josh (Josh Gad) over to watch a ballgame at his house.
 
Louie: Thursday, April 16at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT. 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“A La Carte”
Louie (Louis C.K.) hosts an open mic.
 
The Americans:Wednesday, April 22 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“March 8, 1983”
**Season Finale**
Elizabeth (Keri Russell) and Paige (Holly Taylor) take a trip that lands them in treacherous territory. Meanwhile, after an emotionally charged mission, Philip (Matthew Rhys) turns to an unlikely source for solace; and Stan’s (Noah Emmerich) plan to save Nina (Annet Mahendru) culminates in unforeseen ways.
 
The Comedians: Thursday, April 23at 10 p.m. ET/PT. 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“The Red Carpet”
When Billy (Billy Crystal) and Josh (Josh Gad) are both nominated for the same award, they decide to walk the red carpet together and end up making a bit of a detour.
 
Louie: Thursday, April 23at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT. 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
"Cop Story"
Louie (Louis C.K.) runs into an old acquaintance.
 
OLN
 
Escape or Die!: Tuesday, April 14 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
**Series Premiere**
“Shanghai Express Escape (Shanghai, China)”
Escape artist Dean Gunnarson had his ankle smashed the last time he attempted to escape from a speeding rollercoaster. Now, he is in Shanghai, China to defend his title as the “World’s Most Daring Escape Artist.” The Chinese media have come out in full force to watch Dean face off against one of the largest wooden rollercoasters in the world. Chained to the tracks with a neck collar, Dean has added extra locks to up the danger.
 
Illusions of Grandeur: Tuesday April 14 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
**Series Premiere**
“Toronto”
Zack Mirza begins a magic journey across North America in his hometown of Toronto. He delights locals with close-up magic and explores his old haunts, like the magic shop where his obsession with magic began. He performs for Toronto Raptors star, Terrence Ross (shooting guard/small forward), blowing his mind with a basketball trick shot for the ages. Finally, Zack embarks on the most ambitious card illusion he's ever attempted.
 
Survivor Man: Finding Bigfoot: Wednesday April 15 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Six-part OLN Original Series**
“Alberta (Nordegg)”
Les Stroud returns to the wilds of rural Alberta to document evidence of Sasquatch activity.
 
The Liquidator:Thursday, April 16 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Cut Me a Deal”
When a collector brings in a couple of heavies to intimidate Jeff into giving him a good deal, will Jeff manage to beat the guy up on price without getting a free pair of concrete shoes in the bargain?
 
Escape or Die!: Tuesday, April 21 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT)
**OLN Original Series**
“Burning, Bound and Upside Down (Bogota, Colombia)”
Escape artist Dean Gunnarson is bound in a straitjacket, hanging upside down 45 meters over the deadly cobblestone square of Zipaquira, Colombia. The crowd watches in awe as the two ropes holding Dean up are consumed rapidly by fiery flames. The clock is ticking while Dean struggles to break free before the ropes burn through and he crashes to his death below.
 
Illusions of Grandeur:Tuesday April 21 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Niagara Falls”
Zack heads to the site of one of the great wonders of the natural world, Niagara Falls, to do his first-ever stage performance, as part of internationally-renowned magician Greg Frewin's stage act. Zack pulls out all the stops preparing for the show, but can he overcome his fears and prove he belongs on the same stage as one of the best magicians in the business?
 
Survivor Man: Finding Bigfoot:Wednesday April 22 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Six-part OLN Original Series**
“Hoopa”
Les Stroud tracks Bigfoot in the ancient red cedar forests of Northwest California.
 
The Liquidator:Thursday, April 23 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Stripped Bare”
It’s a sexy dream come true for Jeff as he liquidates a lingerie shop – but will he and Daniel be so wowed by the female customers that they end up giving away the profit?
 
Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile). 
 
Social Media Links
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR
 
About FX
FX
is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.
FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FXX
FXX
delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.
FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. 
 
About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator.
OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca.
 

Citytv Shows