OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, April 27 to Sunday, May 10

 
– The guys try to save The Billy & Josh Show, and Josh lets a potential movie role go to his head on all-new episodes of The Comedians on FX –
– Dean attempts to escape from a burning Viking ship and break free from chains while submerged in a can filled with beer on new episodes of OLN original series Escape or Die! –
– Zack brings his magic to the streets of New York City and Philadelphia on OLN original series Illusions of Grandeur –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for April 27 to May 10. All programming is subject to change.
 
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FX
 
The Comedians:Thursday, April 30at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Celebrity Guest”
Billy (Billy Crysyal) and Josh (Josh Gad) try to fix The Billy & Josh Show when the network pushes the premiere date – but they're not on the same page.
 
Louie: Thursday, April 30at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Bobby’s House”
Bobby (recurring guest star Robert Kelly) invites Louie (Louis C.K.) over.
 
The Comedians: Thursday, May 7at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Go for Gad”
When Josh (Josh Gad) is rumoured to be up for a movie role, it goes to his head, and Billy (Billy Crystal) isn’t happy with his attitude.
 
Louie: Thursday, May 7at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Untitled”
Jane (Ursula Parker) visits the doctor.
 
OLN
 
Escape or Die!: Tuesday, April 28 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Viking Funeral Escape”
Dean Gunnarson is reclaiming his Icelandic roots by attempting to escape from a burning Viking ship in the middle of the North Atlantic Ocean. He must break free of chains, reach the Viking sword, cut himself free, and swim to shore before the ship explodes.
 
Illusions of Grandeur:Tuesday April 28 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“New York”
Magician Zack Mirza brings his most shocking tricks to his favourite place: New York City.
 
Survivorman: Finding Bigfoot:Wednesday April 29 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Six-part OLN Original Series**
“Survivorman Bigfoot: Mountain (Radium)”
Les Stroud scales the most remote and dangerous grizzly bear territory in the Canadian Rockies in his search for DNA proof that Bigfoot exists.
 
Escape or Die!: Tuesday, May 5 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Deadly Dallas Draft”
Everything’s bigger in Texas, including the beer cans. Houdini almost died attempting to escape from chains while submerged in a can filled with beer, and now Dean is on a mission to outdo him – adding more chains and more beer!
 
The Liquidator:Thursday, April 30 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Desperate Measures”
When a competitor shows up at Jeff’s door with a truckload of mattresses, will pretending he bought the wrong product save Jeff money – or enrage the seller?
 
Illusions of Grandeur: Tuesday May 5 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Philadelphia”
Zack Mirza performs magic on the streets of Philadelphia and uncovers the legacy of the man who inspired Houdini and the Wizard of Oz.
 
Survivor Man: Finding Bigfoot:Wednesday May 6 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Six-part OLN Original Series**
“Survivorman Bigfoot: Tennessee”
Things get weird when Les Stroud tracks Bigfoot in the smoky mountains of Tennessee.
 
The Liquidator:Thursday, May 7 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Jaded”
When Jeff pulls a dirty trick on a mattress competitor, will it save him a bunch of cash or get him in a bunch of trouble?
 
Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile). 
 
Social Media Links
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR
 
About FX
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.
FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.
FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. 
 
About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator.
OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca.

Citytv Shows