OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, May 11 to Sunday, May 24

– Billy and Josh notice a lack of diversity in their cast and crew; and Josh takes Billy out for his birthday on The Comedians on FX –
– In Part Six of OLN original series Survivorman: Finding Bigfoot, Les Stroud finds himself in the remote mountain terrain of rural Utah –
– Will Dean be the first person to make it out of the Death Tank alive? Find out on a brand new episode of OLN original series Escape or Die! –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for May11 to 24. All programming is subject to change.
 
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FX
 
The Comedians: Thursday, May 14 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Orange You the New Black”
After they notice the lack of diversity in their cast and crew, Billy (Billy Crystal) and Josh (Josh Gad) insist on hiring a black writer.
 
Louie: Thursday, May 14 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Sleep Over”
Jane (Ursula Parker) has some friends over.
 
The Comedians: Thursday, May 21 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Billy’s Birthday”
Josh (Josh Gad) takes Billy (Billy Crystal) out for his birthday.
Louie: Thursday, May 21 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“The Road Part 1”
Louie (Louis C.K.) goes on the road.
 
OLN
Illusions of Grandeur: Tuesday, May 12 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Detroit”
Zack heads to Detroit to perform some mind-boggling tricks, but after getting rained out, heads to the "world's largest gathering of magicians" in Colon, Michigan. Inspired by the magic lovers there, Zack returns to Detroit to attempt his most dangerous stunt yet.
 
Escape or Die: Tuesday, May 12 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Death Tank”
Dean has been invited to attempt an escape in front of professional executives in sunny Miami, Florida. There he will unveil a brand new escape apparatus the world hasn’t seen in 60 years – the Death Tank. Used as a torture chamber in WWII, it resurfaced when a Russian magician attempted to escape the tank… and died. Will Dean be the first person to ever escape the Death Tank?
 
Survivorman: Finding Bigfoot: Wednesday, May 13 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Six-Part Series**
**Part Six of Six**
“Survivorman Bigfoot: Texas/Utah”
Les begins his search in East Texas, invited onto private land by a local who claims to have experienced the Bigfoot phenomenon for over 35 years. Locals’ stories lead him to the remote mountain terrain of rural Utah, where ungodly screams and tales of haunted hollows find Les camped out in a canyon way off the beaten path, firmly planted between skepticism and acceptance. Lacking irrefutable evidence, Bigfoot is just a contradiction – a 10-foot monster that he can’t find.
 
The Liquidator: Thursday, May 14 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Clean Sweep”
Most of Jeff’s deals come in and out of his warehouse very quickly, but every now and then something comes along that he has to work extra hard to sell – including a spur-of-the-moment purchase of thousands of gadgets that turn cups into speakers. And when Jeff is faced with bunch of junk statues he can’t sell, he figures why not trade his junk for someone else’s?  
 
Illusions of Grandeur: Tuesday, May 19 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Chicago”
Zack visits Chicago, once America’s magic mecca. He soon discovers that magic is still alive and well in Chi-town, when he finds a magician who has performed at the same pub for 40 years, and an auction of Houdini collectibles which sell for a small fortune. Finally, Zack attempts an impressive feat of mentalism in the heart of the city.
 
Escape or Die: Tuesday, May 19 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Man vs. Machine Escape”
Dean returns home to icy Winnipeg and his nemesis the Red River. Over 30 years ago, Dean had a near-fatal escape here and is back to face the river again. Chained to two massive ice-resurfacer machines trying to pull him apart, he has 60 seconds to escape his restraints or be left in pieces on the icy river.
 
The Liquidator: Thursday, May 21 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Sweeten the Deal”
Jeff is up to his ears in sugar as he makes a deal for almost a million packages of candy – but when his buyer finds out Jeff kept dozens of skids for himself, will their arrangement turn bitter? And a trip to the home of an eccentric collector leaves Jeff the proud owner of a handmade guillotine and an elk-horn dildo.
 
Social Media Links
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR
 
About FX
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.
FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.
FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. 
 
About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator.
OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca.

Citytv Shows