OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, May 25 to Sunday, June 7

– Louie is still living life on the road in the season finale, on FX –
– Billy has a strange encounter, and a humiliating video of Billy and Josh surfaces on the Internet on all-new episodes of The Comedians, on FX –
– Dean is buried alive and then dangled 45 meters above ground, and Zack hits up New Orleans and then Austin on OLN original series Escape or Die! and Illusions of Grandeur, respectively –
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for May 25 to June 7. All programming is subject to change.
 
Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca
 
FX
 
The Comedians: Thursday, May 28 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Charity”
Billy (Billy Crystal) has a strange encounter with a homeless man, while Josh (Josh Gad) attends a charity event with his crush.
 
Louie: Thursday, May 28 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**
“The Road Part 2”
Season 5 ends with Louie (Louis C.K.) still working on the road.
 
The Comedians: Thursday, June 4 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Damage Control”
A humiliating video of Billy (Billy Crystal) and Josh (Josh Gad) is leaked on the Internet, and the fallout requires some series spin.
 
OLN
 
Escape or Die!: Tuesday, May 26 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Buried Alive (Mangalore, India)”
When Houdini attempted his Buried Alive Escape, he panicked and had to be helped out of the earth by his assistants. Now, Dean attempts to succeed where his mentor did not. Underground for two days and wrapped in chains inside a tightly locked steel coffin, Dean must claw his way up from six feet below in Mangalore, India.
 
Illusions of Grandeur: Tuesday, May 26 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“New Orleans”
Zack hits the heart of the French Quarter and soon discovers that magic means something completely different in the “Big Easy,” – also known as "the most haunted city in America". After a ghostly encounter, Zack seeks out the guidance of the Divine Prince, a voodoo priest, and delves deeper into the spirit world, resulting in a voodoo-inspired illusion that is by far his creepiest, most unsettling trick yet.
 
The Liquidator: Thursday, May 28 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“The Blind Side”
Jeff risks thousands on a truck full of furniture he buys sight unseen – will he end up with the best deal in town, or a bunch of very expensive firewood?
 
Escape or Die!: Tuesday, June 2 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Death Cage (Zhangjiajie, China)”
High up in the isolated mountains of Zhangjiajie China, Dean attempts an escape he has never done before. Chained, caged, and hauled 45 meters into the sky, he must break free of his chains and neck lock before the cage plunges into the river surrounded by concrete below.
 
Illusions of Grandeur: Tuesday, June 2 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Austin”
Zack goes deep into the heart of Texas and charms the city of Austin with his latest illusions. He learns the art of fire eating from one of Austin's best magicians and checks out the city's famous music scene, blowing the minds of some local rockers. Later, Zack is inspired by a local variety act, and battles stage fright before taking the spotlight… in a burlesque show!
 
The Liquidator: Thursday, June 4 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Floor Your Friends”
Jeff hopes to get a great deal on a huge load of seized hardwood flooring from his old pal Sheldon, but Sheldon knows all of Jeff’s tricks and isn’t falling for any of them.
 
Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile). 
 
Social Media Links
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR
 
About FX
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.
FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
 
About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.
FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. 
 
About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator.

OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca.


Citytv Shows