OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, June 22 to Sunday, July 5

– Billy and Josh look to the future on their last day of shooting “The Billy and Josh Show” on the season finale of The Comedians, on FX –

– Barry is on the verge of death as he scours the desert for salvation on an all-new episode of Tyrant, on FX –

– Dean attempts to escape an underwater coffin on the anniversary of Houdini’s death, and Zack arrives in Los Angeles to audition of his dreams, on OLN original series Escape or Die! and Illusions of Grandeur, respectively –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for June 22 to July 5. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

FX

Tyrant : Tuesday, June 23 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Enter the Fates”

On the verge of death, Barry (Adam Rayner) scours the desert for salvation, while Jamal (Ashraf Barhom) grapples with the loss of his brother. The reality of Barry’s death sets in upon Molly’s (Jennifer Finnigan) return stateside as she struggles to adjust to normal life.

The Comedians : Thursday, June 25 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Overhear”

When Josh (Josh Gad) and his overly ironic comic friends start making fun of Billy (Billy Crystal), Josh starts to obsess that Billy overheard their banter. Later, during a full-day shoot of promos for their show, things get tense between Josh and Billy while under the fussy direction of Mitch (Matt Oberg).

The Comedians : Thursday, June 25 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

**Season Finale**

“Partners”

On the last day of shooting The Billy & Josh Show, Billy (Billy Crystal) and Josh (Josh Gad) look to the future. With all the tension between the two stars, Billy is very much looking forward to the show being over, while Josh hopes to mend his relationship with Billy, and worries about his career if the show doesn't do well. Meanwhile, Denis (Denis O'Hare) entrusts Kristen (Stephnie Weir) with a secret, which Kristen is incapable of keeping to herself.

Tyrant : Tuesday, June 30 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Faith”

Barry (Adam Rayner) is taken in by a Bedouin family who are bound by hospitality and custom. Jamal (Ashraf Barhom) is distraught over General Tariq’s (Raad Rawi) drastic military action, while Molly (Jennifer Finnigan) reconnects with a classmate who helps her navigate the Al Fayeed family trust.

OLN

Escape or Die! : Tuesday, June 23 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

**OLN Original Series**

“Haunted Asylum Escape”

Ripley’s has challenged Dean Gunnarson to defend his “World’s Most Daring Escape Artist” title by breaking out of the abandoned West Virginia Haunted Asylum. As an extra challenge, Dean has 60 minutes to free his team – Ava, Cary, and Jeff – from their restraints…but first he will have to find them hidden around the asylum.

Illusions of Grandeur : Tuesday, June 23 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

**OLN Original Series**

“San Francisco”

In the City by the Bay, Zack tries to recreate Harry Houdini’s 100 year-old upside down straightjacket escape, while dangling from a crane before a huge crowd.

The Liquidator : Thursday, June 25 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

**OLN Original Series**

“Worth His Salt”

After Jeff is stuck running a storage locker auction all by himself, he convinces a couple of newbies to help him out. Meanwhile, Jeff finds out that getting his customers to buy 20kg bags of salt is going to be tougher than he imagined.

Forbidden : Friday, June 26 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Twisted Treatments”

Not everyone looks to a doctor when they feel sick, some people find radical relief through twisted treatments. In this episode, strange and unconventional practices and treatments from doctors in Russia, India, and Denmark are explored.

Escape or Die! : Tuesday, June 30 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

**OLN Original Series**

“Underwater Coffin (Nassau, Bahamas)”

The last time Dean Gunnarson attempted Houdini’s famous underwater coffin escape, he died and was miraculously brought back to life. Thirty years later, he takes a second chance and attempts to escape a coffin chained underwater in the shark-infested waters of the Bahamas.

Illusions of Grandeur : Tuesday, June 30 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

**OLN Original Series**

“Los Angeles”

Zack arrives at the end of his journey with one final goal - audition for, and become a member of, the legendary Magic Castle. The Castle is an exclusive club frequented by the best magicians in the world - but to pledge magic’s ultimate fraternity, Zack will have to overcome his fear of performing in front of other magicians.

The Liquidator : Thursday, July 2 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

**OLN Original Series**

“Profit Wars”

Jeff’s love for “boy toys” blows up into a huge sale of guns, crossbows, ammo cases, and all kinds of other military gear at Direct Liquidation.

Forbidden : Friday, July 3 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Weird Worship”

People have been worshipping gods from many different religions since the beginning of time, but the ways in which they do it are getting weirder. In this episode, Argentinean soccer legends, Indian bovine worship, and Brazilian rites of passage are explored.

Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile).

Social Media Links
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR

About FX
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.

FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.

FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator.

OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca.


Citytv Shows