OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, August 3 to Sunday, August 16

– Eph alters his appearance in order to escape; and Kelly goes after Nora and Zach, on The Strain on FX –

– The Heathens find out they’re still popular in Belgium; and Gigi insists they all see a music therapist, on new episodes of Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll on FX –

– Jamal grows more paranoid of Rami’s loyalty; and Barry tells Molly that he’s alive, on all-new episodes of Tyrant on FX –

 

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for August 3 to 16. All programming is subject to change.

 

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

 
FX
 

Tyrant: Tuesday, Aug. 4 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Fathers and Sons”

Jamal (Ashraf Barhom) grows more paranoid as he begins to question Rami's (Keon Alexander) loyalty. Meanwhile, Barry (Adam Rayner) wonders how much the palace's support means for his survival; and Sammy (Noah Silver) is saddened by Abdul's (Mehdi Dehbi) death, but decides to help the insurgents fight the Army of the Caliphate.

 Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll: Thursday, Aug. 6 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“What You Like is in the Limo”

Gigi's (Elizabeth Gillies) a hit in New York City, which leads to the revelation that the Heathens are still popular in Belgium.

 Married: Thursday, Aug. 6 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Koreatown”

Lina (Judy Greer) tries to be a cool mom; and Russ (Nat Faxon) and AJ (Brett Gelman) have a night on the town.

 The Strain: Sunday, Aug. 9 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Quick and Painless

Eph (Corey Stoll) alters his appearance so he can leave the city, which makes Nora (Mia Maestro) a reluctant parent for Zach (Ben Hyland). Meanwhile, Dutch (Ruta Gedmintas) and Nora negotiate with Justine (Samantha Mathis) to get Fet (Kevin Durand) out of jail.

 Tyrant: Tuesday, Aug. 11 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Inside Men and Outside Women”

Barry (Adam Rayner) can’t hide the truth any longer and tells Molly (Jennifer Finnigan) that he's alive. Meanwhile, an increasingly suspicious Jamal (Ashraf Barhom) thinks Khalil (Adam Rayner) is the only trustworthy person in his inner circle; and Ahmed (Cameron Gharaee) makes plans to escape with Nusrat (Sibylla Deen).

 Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll: Thursday, Aug. 13 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Doctor Doctor”

Gigi (Elizabeth Gillies) is adamant that the whole band visit a renowned music therapist.

 Married: Thursday, Aug. 13 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Pimps”

Plans for a family vacation force Russ (Nat Faxon) and Lina (Judy Greer) into some extreme behaviour.

 The Strain: Sunday, Aug. 16 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Identity”

Kelly (Natalie Brown) goes after Nora (Mia Maestro) and Zach (Ben Hyland). Meanwhile, Eph (Corey Stoll) hatches a plan to create and deploy a biological weapon; and Gus (Miguel Gomez) finds an unlikely ally in Angel (Joaquin Cosio).

 
OLN
 

Illusions of Grandeur: Tuesday, Aug. 4 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

**OLN Original Series**
“Encore”

Back home in Toronto after performing magic all across North America, Zack reflects on some of his favourite moments from the trip and performs a series of illusions for his toughest crowd yet – the home viewer.

 Forbidden: Friday, Aug. 7 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Odd Man Out”

Definitions of masculinity are ever evolving, but some push the boundaries to breaking point. In Australia, a university professor nurses nostalgia by taking his plush animals out with him to dinner. In America, a husband swaps his legs for a tail and joins other “merfolk” by swimming in mermaid costumes. Over in England, an out-of-work actor transforms into a London lion and prowls the streets dressed as an animal; and in Italy, a man finds it thrilling to be physically overpowered by muscular women.

 Forbidden: Friday, Aug. 14 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Facing Fear”

For some, fear and fun are interchangeable experiences. In Sweden, foreigners and tourists alike do their best to swallow their fear and eat one of the world’s foulest smelling foods, for guts and glory. Over in England, a fan of graveyards and morbid images decorates his house with mementos of death to best appreciate life. In Poland, an innovative chef creates creepy-crawly cuisine with a menu of insects. In the United Kingdom, a dentist turns cop for a day and finds herself at the front line of a violent mob – all for the thrill of the fight.

 Viewers can catch up on all their favourite FX and FXX programming with the FXNOW Canada video player and app. This authenticated video product allows viewers to watch marquee programming from both FX and FXX post-broadcast, on any device – online, tablets, or smartphones – at no additional cost. FXNOW Canada is also compatible with Android and iOS (tablets and mobile). 
 

Social Media Links
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter
@FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on
Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter
@FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on
Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter
@OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR

 About FX

FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.

FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

 About FXX

FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.

FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. 

 About OLN

OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator.

OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca


Citytv Shows