OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, Feb. 22 to Sunday, Mar. 6

– Welcome to VICELAND. The all-new specialty channel launches February 29 with sneak peeks of the network’s highly anticipated new series –
– Then, get candid with Kendrick Lamar in Compton, join the “green” revolution, and explore the LGBTQ community in Japan with the officials series premieres of NOISEY, Weediquette, and Gaycation, respectively, on VICELAND –
– Faye’s tell-all book complicates court proceedings, and Christopher Darden and Johnnie Cochran face off in court on two new episodes of The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story, on FX –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for February 22 to March 6. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

VICELAND

N OISEY : Tuesday, Mar. 1 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“Bompton”
In a documentary by VICE filmmaker Andy Capper, correspondent Zach Goldbaum sits down with rapper Kendrick Lamar and his friends – many of whom appear on the cover of his critically acclaimed album, To Pimp a Butterfly. Kendrick and the Piru gang members give a candid portrait of life in Compton, showing a deeper side to a group that society has written off.

Weediquette : Tuesday, Mar. 1 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“Stoned Kids”
VICE correspondent Krishna Andavolu travels to Oregon and California to meet families who have turned to hyper-potent weed oil to treat their children’s life-threatening cancers. While there is little scientific evidence to prove that cannabis can cure this disease in humans, these families hope the treatment will save their children’s lives.
**Viewers can catch a sneak peek of the premiere Monday, Feb. 29 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. MT**

Gaycation : Wednesday, Mar. 2 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“Japan”
Actress Ellen Page and best friend and co-host Ian Daniel find out what it’s really like to be part of the LGBTQ community in Japan, the nation of contradictions. Simultaneously known for its conservative work values and its outlandish art and fashion, Japan has placed the LGBTQ community in societal ambiguity. Ellen and Ian meet some of the people struggling in the grey area of acceptance versus rejection.
**Viewers can catch a sneak peek of the premiere Monday, Feb. 29 at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT**

Balls Deep : Wednesday, Mar. 2 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
**Two Back-to-back Episodes**
**Series Premiere**
“Tent Preachin’”
The Pentecostal tent revival is as exciting as Christian church gets. Host Thomas Morton goes to a revival in Arkansas to see how the Holy Spirit stacks up against secular temptations like drugs, movies, and sleeping in on Sunday.
**Viewers can catch a sneak peek of the premiere Monday, Feb. 29 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT**

Balls Deep : Wednesday, Mar. 2 at 11:30 p.m. ET/PT, 9:30 p.m. MT, 10:30 p.m. CT
Episodic information currently unavailable.

F*ck, That’s Delicious : Thursday, Mar. 3 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
Follow the life and eating habits of rap’s greatest bon vivant, Action Bronson. In each half-hour episode, Action – along with the help of his long-­time friends and collaborators Meyhem Lauren and Big Body Bes – shows us that life is meant to be enjoyed as much as possible.
**Viewers can catch a sneak peek of the premiere Monday, Feb. 29 at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. CT, 7:30 p.m. MT**

Flophouse : Thursday, Mar. 3 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“Thunderstorm at Babe Island”
Comedians Solomon Georgio, Eric Dadourian, and James Austin Johnson document their time in a rented house called "Babe Island" in the Highland Park neighbourhood of Los Angeles. The gang throws a house party and stand-up comedy show in the garage, featuring performances by Clare O'Kane, James Adomian, Alice Wetterlund, Brandon Wardell, and Curtis Cook.
**Viewers can catch a sneak peek of the premiere Monday, Feb. 29 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 10 p.m. CT, 9 p.m. MT**

VICE Lab : Thursday, Mar. 3 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT|
**Series Premiere**
“We’re All Failures”
Former VICE intern Taji Ameen sits down with Balls Deep host Thomas Morton for the first installment of the stoner interview series Face 2 Face; and Motherboard editor-at-large Alex Pasternack reviews cheap gadgets. Later, VICE host Abdullah Saeed interviews Baltimore rapper Abdu Ali.
**Viewers can catch a sneak peek of the premiere Monday, Feb. 29 at 11:30 p.m. ET/PT, 10:30 p.m. CT, 9:30 p.m. MT**

VICE Guide to Film : Friday, Mar. 4 at 6 p.m. ET/PT, 4 p.m. MT, 5 p.m.
**Canadian Original Series**
**Series Premiere**
“Werner Herzog”
James Franco, Harmony Korine, and Errol Morris explore the wild worlds of German maverick, Werner Herzog, whose films have taken us from the Amazon to the Arctic while walking a fine line between awesome and absurd.

VICE Guide to Film : Saturday, Mar. 5 at 6 p.m. ET/PT, 4 p.m. MT, 5 p.m.
**Canadian Original Series**
**Series Premiere**
“Todd Haynes”
Episodic information currently unavailable.

FX

Sons of Anarchy : Monday, Feb. 22 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT|
“Smoke 'em if You Got 'em”
Jax (Charlie Hunnam) takes advantage of shifting alliances to protect the club. Meanwhile, Gemma’s (Katey Sagal) guilty conscience starts to catch up with her, and conflict brews between her and the few remaining allies she has.

The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story : Tuesday, Feb. 23 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“100% Not Guilty”
As jury selection gets underway, the prosecution and defense seek out the assistance of jury research experts, who come back with surprising results. Meanwhile, Faye Resnick (Connie Britton) publishes a tell-all book, further complicating the court proceedings.

Baskets : Thursday, Feb. 25 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“DJ Twins”
All the free bottled water in the world can’t soften the sting of rejection during an evening with the Baskets family.

Little Miss Sunshine : Friday, Feb. 26 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: FX Movie**
A family determined to get their young daughter (Abigail Breslin, Scream Queens) into the finals of a beauty pageant take a cross-country trip in their Volkswagen bus.

Sons of Anarchy : Monday, Feb. 29 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Greensleeves” In order to undermine a powerful club enemy, SAMCRO creates an unlikely partnership. Meanwhile, Gemma’s (Katey Sagal) actions continue to affect her loved ones.

The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story : Tuesday, Mar. 1 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“The Race Card”
As the trial begins, Christopher Darden (Sterling K. Brown) and Johnnie Cochran (Courtney B. Vance) face off in court. Later, Christopher has doubts about Mark Fuhrman (Steven Pasquale) as a witness; and the jury visits the crime scene.

Baskets : Thursday, Mar. 3 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Cowboys”
Eddie (Ernest Adams) drags Chip (Zach Galifianakis) and Martha (Martha Kelly) on a road trip to deliver some cowboy justice.

FXX

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia : Wednesday, Feb. 24 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Charlie Catches a Leprechaun”
|Dennis (Glenn Howerton) tries to create an innovative mobile Paddy’s Pub experience but runs into trouble when customers refuse to cooperate. Meanwhile, Charlie (Charlie Day) and Mac (Rob McElhenney) attempt to catch a thieving leprechaun.

Man Seeking Woman : Wednesday, Feb. 24 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Fuse”
Josh (Jay Baruchel) tries to convince Rosa (Rosa Salazar) that he’s over her.

Taken : Friday, Feb. 26 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: FXX Movie**
A retired CIA agent (Liam Neeson, Taken Franchise) travels across Europe and relies on his old skills to save his estranged daughter (Maggie Grace, Lost), who has been kidnapped on a trip to Paris.

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia : Wednesday, Mar. 2 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“The Gang Goes to Hell”
The gang tries to take a vacation from their usual antics, but old habits die hard.

Man Seeking Woman : Wednesday, Mar. 2 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
“Eel”
Rosa (Rosa Salazar) wants her boyfriend to be exclusive.

OLN

Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan : Tuesday, Feb. 23 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Peruvian Amazon”
Dom explores the dark, mysterious tributaries of the Peruvian Amazon by boat, looking for one of its most dangerous creatures – the electric eel. With over 1500 tributaries to choose from, the Amazon proves to be one of Dom’s most challenging missions yet. His journey takes him through an epic rainforest and into the heart of Iquitos, Peru the largest city in the world not accessible by road.

Dog & Beth: On the Hunt : Wednesday, Feb. 24 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“Lester’s Last Stand”
In a gripping 24-hour hunt, Dog and Beth train fellow bondsman and private investigator Elliot Sondag and help him track down one of his most elusive fugitives.

Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan : Tuesday, Mar. 1 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
“Peruvian Andes”
Dom is in Peru on a quest to find one of the strangest amphibians in the world, the Lake Titicaca Water Frog. Dom’s odyssey has him swimming with sea lions, releasing an Andean Condor, shearing Vicuña, and mingling with one of the world’s most unique cultures.

Dog & Beth: On the Hunt : Wednesday, Mar. 2 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“The United States of Texas”
The Chapman’s come to the aid of an aging auntie when her nephew skips out on a $50,000 bond.

Social Media Links

Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
VICELAND on Facebook: Facebook.com/VICELANDca
VICELAND on Twitter: @VICELAND_ca
VICELAND on Instagram: @viceland_ca
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR

About FX

FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.

FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About FXX

FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.

FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator. OLN is a part of Rogers Media Inc., a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca


Citytv Shows