OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, April 18 to Sunday, May 1

– Catch the season finales of NOISEY, Weediquette, F*ck That’s Delicious and Flophouse this week on VICELAND –

– Host Sal Masekela heads to the Bukom to explore the village that produces the most world champion boxers; and chef Eddie Huang learns about Jamaica’s economic struggles on the season premieres of VICE World of Sports and Huang’s World respectively, on VICELAND –

– The Jennings are forced to face the realities of a biological war; and the pressure is on as the KGB and FBI attempt to track down an agent on The Americans, on FX –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for April 18 to May 1. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

VICELAND

NOISEY : Tuesday, Apr. 19 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season Finale**

“London with Giggs, Skepta, Jammer”

Zach heads to London to meet the rising stars of British hip-hop and grime, including Jammer, Giggs, JME, and Skepta.

Weediquette : Tuesday, Apr. 19 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

**Season Finale**

“Half Baked”

Krishna travels to Washington, D.C. to find out how partial pot legalization works. Later, he heads overseas to Amsterdam to look at how decades of weed tolerance, but not full legalization, has played out.

States of Undress : Wednesday, Apr. 20 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Russia”

In Russia, Western fashion is hard to come by due to sanctions. But in a country where buying a fur coat is almost a rite of passage, the demand for luxury brands is only growing.

F*ck, That’s Delicious : Thursday, Apr. 21 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season Finale**

“Can’t Forget Paris”

The season ends with two sold-out shows in Paris, where Action and company visit a cultural heritage site, fly in a wind tunnel, and eat the best veggie burger in the world.

Flophouse : Thursday, Apr. 21 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

**One-hour Season Finale**

“Haircuts at Babe Island”

Solomon Georgio, Eric Dadourian, and James Johnson host a party and comedy show in their Los Angeles garage. Performances by Maria Bamford, Moshe Kasher, and more.

States of Undress : Wednesday, Apr. 27 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Palestine”

While fashion week offers Palestinians under occupation some freedom of self-expression, Hailey explores how a country lacking sovereignty defines itself through culture.

VICE World of Sports : Wednesday, Apr. 27 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

**Season Premiere**

“Boys of Bukom”

Bukom is a town too small for a map. But somehow, this tiny, slum village on the coast of Ghana has produced more world champion boxers per capita than anywhere else in the world.

Huang’s World : Thursday, Apr. 21 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season Premiere**

“Jamaica”

Eddie Huang heads to Jamaica to learn about the country’s economic struggles after its independence from Britain in 1962, and what it means to be free in a developing country.

King of the Road: Special : Thursday, Apr. 21 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

**One-hour Special**

“Highway to Hell: 10 Years on the Road”

Catch up with the survivors as they recount the hard-won victories, epic embarrassments and pants-wettingly absurd scenarios that make this skate contest like no other.

FX

The Americans : Wednesday, Apr. 20 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“The Rat”

Martha (Alison Wright) is finally confronted with the truth. Meanwhile, new developments surface in William's (Dylan Baker) work, forcing the Jennings to face the realities of a biological war.

28 Weeks Later : Friday, Apr. 22 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

**Special Presentation: FX Movie**

Six months after a virus was inflicted on the population of Great Britain, the U.S. Army helps to secure a small area of London for the survivors to repopulate. As the group attempts to start over, the infected return and threaten the future of humanity once again. Starring Robert Carlyle ( Trainspotting), Rose Byrne (Bridesmaids), and Jeremy Renner (The Bourne Legacy).

The Americans : Wednesday, Apr. 27 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Travel Agents”

Stakes are high as the KGB and the FBI race to track down an agent.

FXX

Shutter : Friday, Apr. 22 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

**Special Presentation: FXX Movie**

A newly married couple discovers disturbing, ghostly images in photographs they develop after a tragic accident. Fearing the manifestations may be connected, they investigate and learn that some mysteries are better left unsolved. Starring Joshua Jackson (The Affair) and Rachael Taylor ( Transformers).

She’s the One : Friday, Apr. 29 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

**Special Presentation: FXX Movie**

The love lives of two brothers, Mickey (Edward Burns, Saving Private Ryan) and Francis (Michael McGlone, The Bone Collector), interconnect when Francis cheats on his wife (Jennifer Aniston, Friends) with Mickey’s ex-girlfriend (Cameron Diaz, Bad Teacher) and Mickey impulsively marries a stranger (Maxine Bahns, Conjurer).

Social Media Links
VICELAND on Facebook: Facebook.com/VICELANDca

VICELAND on Twitter: @VICELAND_ca

VICELAND on Instagram: @viceland_ca

Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR

About VICELAND
Most TV channels are just a collection of shows – VICELAND is a collection of points-of-view. Everything at VICELAND has a reason to exist and a strong perspective. Our mission is to examine the world we live in, and explore the things that confuse us, make us curious, make us laugh, or awaken our sense of wonder. VICELAND features series examining all things cultural – including music, food, technology, sex, fashion, and more – hosted by VICE newcomers like Ellen Page, Ian Daniel, Michael K. Williams, and Hailey Gates, as well as long-time VICE hosts Action Bronson, Thomas Morton, and Eddie Huang.

About FX
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.

FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About FXX

FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.

FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator. OLN is a part of Rogers Media Inc., a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca


Citytv Shows