OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, May 16 to Sunday, May 29

– Host Gloria Steinem meets female soldiers in Columbia and investigates missing and murdered First Nations women in Canada on two new episodes of WOMAN, on VICELAND –
– Major League hopefuls weigh the risks of leaving Cuba; and inmates offer a first-hand look at their soccer league behind bars in Uganda on VICE World of Sports, on VICELAND –
– Eddie learns about wine and religion in France and Turkey on Huang’s World, on VICELAND –
– Paige’s past mistakes threaten to resurface; and Elizabeth finishes a personal operation on two all-new episodes of The Americans, on FX –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for May 16 to 29. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

VICELAND

WOMAN : Tuesday, May 17 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Columbia: The Women of Farc”
As Colombia nears the end of a 50-year civil war, Gloria meets current and former female FARC (The Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia) soldiers to find out how they will be reintegrated into society.

VICE World of Sports : Wednesday, May 18 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Las Grandes Ligas”
As Cuba and America face a significant shift, Cuban ballplayers must either wait on diplomacy or risk their lives for a chance at the Major League.

Huang’s World : Thursday, May 19 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Burgundy”
Eddie spends a weekend drinking wine and embracing the culture in Burgundy, France. During his stay, he learns about the history of the region that makes some of the best wine in the world.

King of the Road : Thursday, May 19 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Sabotage is Part of the Game”
Rain in Seattle, Washington can't keep the teams from getting tattoos and piercings. Later in the day, the teams head for a new city – but not before Birdhouse attempts to sabotage the challenge.

VICE Guide to Film : Saturday, May 21 at 12 p.m. ET/PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT
“Coen Brothers”
George Clooney and Jeff Bridges analyze the auteur tag team of Joel and Ethan Coen, sharing stories from the set and breaking down scenes from their Oscar-winning classics.

Barton Fink : Saturday, May 21 at 1 p.m. ET/PT, 11 a.m. MT, 12 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: VICELAND Movie**
Renowned New York playwright, Barton Fink (John Turturro, Transformers), is lured to California with the promise of untold riches by an ill-mannered studio executive (Michael Lerner, X-Men: Days of Future Past). Staying in the eerie Hotel Earle, Barton develops a severe case of writers block and faces a bizarre sequence of events that distract him even further from his task. John Goodman (Argo) and Judy Davis ( To Rome With Love) also star.

WOMAN : Tuesday, May 24 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Canada – The Missing First Nations”
The First Nations women of Canada have gone missing and been murdered and at an alarming rate. Host Gloria Steinem explores the reasons behind this national crisis and what’s being done to stop it.

VICE World of Sports : Wednesday, May 25 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“The Luzira Upper Prison”
Luzira is home to Uganda’s only maximum-security prison. Within the facility, inmates take part in an elaborate soccer league that challenges the culture of imprisonment.

Huang’s World : Thursday, May 26 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Istanbul”
Eddie travels to Istanbul, Turkey and experiences the changing religious landscape of a once cosmopolitan society.

King of the Road : Thursday, May 26 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Possible Broken Cheekbone”
Jaws keeps the good times rolling when he competes in a pole dance contest. The competition gets serious, on the other hand, when Elijah grinds the flaming rail of doom and Raven has a near-death experience.

VICE Guide to Film : Saturday, May 28 at 8 a.m. ET/PT, 6 a.m. MT, 7 a.m. CT
“Kelly Reichardt”
Jesse Eisenberg (Night Movies) and Todd Haynes discuss the work of Kelly Reichardt, whose poetic road movies feature characters who have become lost in America.

FX

The Americans : Wednesday, May 18 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Munchkins”
When Paige’s (Holly Taylor) past indiscretion threatens to resurface, Philip (Matthew Rhys) and Elizabeth (Keri Russell) find themselves scrambling. Later, Paige finds herself re-evaluating who her parents really are.

Jennifer’s Body : Friday, May 20 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: FX Movie**
High school student Jennifer (Megan Fox, Transformers franchise) is possessed by a hungry demon and transforms into a ferocious creature. Guys who never stood a chance with the heartless babe take on a new appeal in the light of Jennifer's insatiable appetite. Amanda Seyfried (Les Misérables) and Adam Brody (The O.C.) also star.

The Americans : Wednesday, May 25 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Dinner for Seven”
Elizabeth (Keri Russell) completes the last steps of a very personal operation – but at what cost?

FXX

Jennifer’s Body : Friday, May 27 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: FXX Movie**
High school student Jennifer (Megan Fox, Transformers franchise) is possessed by a hungry demon and transforms into a ferocious creature. Guys who never stood a chance with the heartless babe take on a new appeal in the light of Jennifer's insatiable appetite. Amanda Seyfried (Les Misérables) and Adam Brody (The O.C.) also star.

Social Media Links
VICELAND on Facebook: Facebook.com/VICELANDca
VICELAND on Twitter: @VICELAND_ca
VICELAND on Instagram: @viceland_ca
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR

About VICELAND
Most TV channels are just a collection of shows – VICELAND is a collection of points-of-view. Everything at VICELAND has a reason to exist and a strong perspective. Our mission is to examine the world we live in, and explore the things that confuse us, make us curious, make us laugh, or awaken our sense of wonder. VICELAND features series examining all things cultural – including music, food, technology, sex, fashion, and more – hosted by VICE newcomers like Ellen Page, Ian Daniel, Michael K. Williams, and Hailey Gates, as well as long-time VICE hosts Action Bronson, Thomas Morton, and Eddie Huang.

About FX
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.

FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About FXX
FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.

FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator. OLN is a part of Rogers Media Inc., a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca


Citytv Shows