OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, May 30 to Sunday, June 12

– Follow a 14-year-old bride though her pre-wedding ritual in Zambia; and examine the epidemic of incarcerated women in the United States on WOMAN, on VICELAND –
Eddie spends time with family and soaks up the culture in Florida and Taiwan on two all-new episodes of Huang’s World, on VICELAND –
Philip and Elizabeth race against the clock and the FBI to recover a hazardous package on the season finale of The Americans, on FX –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for May 30 to June 12. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

VICELAND

WOMAN: Tuesday, May 31 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Zambia – Child Brides”
Follow a 14-year-old Zambian girl through a pre-wedding ritual before she marries a 48-year-old man, and learn how child marriage threatens the entire region. 

VICE World of Sports: Wednesday, June 1 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“The Perfect Sheet”
VICELAND travels to a quiet Michigan town where two teams have been battling for the Gibson Cup for over 100 years.

Huang’s World: Thursday, June 2 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Orlando”
Eddie heads home to spend Chinese New Year with his family and reflect on the bizarre culture in Orlando, FL.

King of the Road: Thursday, June 2 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Midway Point”
Episodic information currently unavailable.

The Thing: Friday, June 3 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: VICELAND Movie**
At an Antarctica research site, the discovery of an alien craft leads to a confrontation between graduate student Kate Lloyd (Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Final Destination 3) and scientist Dr. Sander Halvorson (Ulrich Thomsen, Hitman). While Dr. Halvorson keeps to his research, Kate partners with Sam Carter (Joel Edgerton, Black Mass), a helicopter pilot, to pursue the alien life form.

Noisey: Sunday, June 5 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“YG & the Therapist”
Episodic information currently unavailable.

WOMAN: Tuesday, June 21 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“USA – Mothers Behind Bars”
The U.S. locks up more women than any other country. Most of them have children, who are 7 times more likely to end up in prison, creating a repeating cycle of incarceration.

VICE World of Sports: Wednesday, June 8 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Jake & Zane”
The tiny village of Iten, Kenya is home to the fastest runners in the world, more record-holders than anywhere else…and a pair of testy twins from New Zealand.

Huang’s World: Thursday, June 9 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Taiwan”
Eddie heads to his parents’ homeland of Taiwan to understand his own cultural identity as a Chinese-Taiwanese-American.

King of the Road: Thursday, June 9 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“SF Legends”
The teams pick up their mystery guests and compete in a deadly downhill race. Later, the stakes get high when the bounty challenges send everyone scrambling.

The Machinist: Friday, June 10 at 12 a.m. ET/PT, 10 p.m. MT, 11 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: VICELAND Movie**
Factory worker Trevor Reznik (Christian Bale,The Dark Knight) suffers from insomnia so severe he unintentionally injures a co-worker. The incident forces him into further paranoia as his sanity begins to unfold.

FX
The Americans: Wednesday, June 1 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“A Roy Rogers in Franconia”
Paige (Holly Taylor) realizes she has inherited some of her parents' skills, causing her to see her mother in a new light. Meanwhile, Oleg (Costa Ronin) comes to his own revelation when he reaches his breaking point with Stan (Noah Emmerich).

The Rocker: Friday, June 3 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**Special Presentation: FX Movie**
Robert "Fish" Fishman (Rainn Wilson, The Office) is living the rock n' roll dream until he is unceremoniously kicked out of his band. Twenty years later, his nephew's high school rock band gives him a chance to reclaim his rock god status as their drummer.

The Americans: Wednesday, June 8 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Finale**
“Persona Non Grata”
Philip (Matthew Rhys) and Elizabeth (Keri Russell) are in a high-stakes race against the FBI to recover a hazardous package.

The Americans: Saturday, June 11 from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET/PT and Sunday, June 12 from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET/PT (check local listings) 
**Season 4 Marathon**
Spies Elizabeth (Keri Russell) and Philip (Matthew Rhys) face increased dangers, moral dilemmas, and new family secrets amid rising tension within their family.

Social Media Links
VICELAND on Facebook: Facebook.com/VICELANDca
VICELAND on Twitter: @VICELAND_ca
VICELAND on Instagram: @viceland_ca
Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook

Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada 
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR                

About VICELAND
Most TV channels are just a collection of shows – VICELAND is a collection of points-of-view. Everything at VICELAND has a reason to exist and a strong perspective. Our mission is to examine the world we live in, and explore the things that confuse us, make us curious, make us laugh, or awaken our sense of wonder. VICELAND features series examining all things cultural – including music, food, technology, sex, fashion, and more – hosted by VICE newcomers like Ellen Page, Ian Daniel, Michael K. Williams, and Hailey Gates, as well as long-time VICE hosts Action Bronson, Thomas Morton, and Eddie Huang.

About FX 
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.

FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About FXX 
FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.

FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage Wars, Ghost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming like Storage Wars Canada and The Liquidator. OLN is a part of Rogers Media Inc., a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca


Citytv Shows