OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, June 13 to Sunday, June 26

– Host Gloria Steinem explores gang violence in El Salvador, and meets with sexual assault survivors in the U.S. military on WOMAN, on VICELAND –
– Eddie continues to explore his heritage with a visit to China, and discovers the most important dish of his life on an all-new episode of Huang’s World, on VICELAND –

 Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for June 13 to 26. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

VICELAND

 WOMAN: Tuesday, June 14 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“El Salvador – Femicide”
Every year, hundreds of women in El Salvador are murdered just because they’re women. Host Gloria Steinem explores the culture of machismo and gang violence to find out why.

VICE World of Sports: Wednesday, June 15 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“The Line”
Amidst scandals and legislative battles, the biggest debate in the world of sports today is gambling. Is it legal? And how do you define it?

Huang’s World: Thursday, June 16 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“China”
Host Eddie Huang travels to China with his parents to explore his heritage as a Taiwanese-Chinese-American, and to discover the most important dish of his life: red-cooked pork.

King of the Road: Thursday, June 16 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“A Wobbly Beast”
Birdhouse goes country and the three teams get twisted up in the Gonz circle board. Meanwhile, Chocolate scores a hole-in-one with their mystery guest.

The Brood: Friday, June 17 at 12 a.m. ET/PT, 10 p.m. MT, 11 p.m. CT
**VICELAND Movie**
Frank Carveth (Art Hindle, Paradise Falls) attempts to uncover an eccentric psychologist's therapy techniques on his institutionalized wife, Nola (Samantha Eggar, Doctor Dolittle), amidst a series of brutal murders. Oliver Reed (Gladiator) and Samantha Eggar (The Collector) also star.

VICE Guide to Film: Friday, June 17 at 2 a.m. ET/PT, 12 p.m. MT, 1 a.m. CT
“David Cronenberg”
John Carpenter (Halloween), Rosanna Arquette (Pulp Fiction), and Geena Davis (Thelma & Louise) reflect on the boundary-pushing films of David Cronenberg.

WOMAN: Tuesday, June 21 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“USA – Assault in the Military”
Sexual assault in the U.S. military affects women disproportionately. Host Gloria Steinem meets with survivors and military personnel to find out what’s being done to combat the problem. 

VICE World of Sports: Wednesday, June 22 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“VICE Sports Presents – Mudiay”
VICE discusses the story of Emmanuel Mudliay, a basketball player from the Congo who attended a Texan prep school, traveled to China, and later made it into the NBA.

VICE World of Sports: Wednesday, June 22 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Seven Generations”
Across a history of oppression, through years of federal neglect, and in the midst of a cultural awakening, one sport has endured on the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation: basketball.

King of the Road: Thursday, June 23 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Serious Rock Vibes”
Experience big tricks, monster drops, and an impromptu twerk-off as the teams arrive in Los Angeles Later, Johnny gets wrecked and Birdhouse once again plays dirty.

The Tenant: Saturday, June 25 at 12 a.m. ET/PT, 10 p.m. MT, 11 p.m. CT
**VICELAND Movie**
Shy bureaucrat Trelkovsky (Roman Polanski, The Pianist) rents an old apartment in Paris where the previous tenant, Simone Choule (Dominique Poulange, La traque), committed suicide. During his stay, Trelkovsky becomes obsessed with Simone and enters a deep paranoia, believing his landlord and neighbours are plotting to force him to also commit suicide.

FX

 Max Payne: Friday, June 17 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**FX Movie**
Police detective Max Payne (Mark Wahlberg, The Departed) and an assassin come together to solve a series of murders. The duo is hunted by the police, the mob, and a ruthless corporation. Mila Kunis (Black Swan) and Beau Bridges (The Descendants) also star.

Social Media Links
VICELAND on Facebook: Facebook.com/VICELANDca
VICELAND on Twitter: @VICELAND_ca
VICELAND on Instagram: @viceland_ca

Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada 
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR                

About VICELAND
Most TV channels are just a collection of shows – VICELAND is a collection of points-of-view. Everything at VICELAND has a reason to exist and a strong perspective. Our mission is to examine the world we live in, and explore the things that confuse us, make us curious, make us laugh, or awaken our sense of wonder. VICELAND features series examining all things cultural – including music, food, technology, sex, fashion, and more – hosted by VICE newcomers like Ellen Page, Ian Daniel, Michael K. Williams, and Hailey Gates, as well as long-time VICE hosts Action Bronson, Thomas Morton, and Eddie Huang.

About FX
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.

FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About FXX 
FXX delivers provocative, anti-formula premium content geared towards a younger-skewing audience. The irreverent, smart, and subversive lineup includes a dynamic slate of FX original series. Anchored by hit comedies such as It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia and The League, FXX is also the home of new comedies You’re The Worst and Man Seeking Woman.

FXX and FX are a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI), which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

 


Citytv Shows