OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Specialty Highlights: Monday, June 27 to Sunday, July 10

– Tune in for a summer of new series including Cyberwar, VICE Does America, Dead Set on Life, and Party Legends on VICELAND –
The band starts to question their direction after the sudden death of an old friend on the season premiere of Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll on FX –
Barry steps in as interim president of Abbudin; and an American General from Leila’s past arrives in the nation on the season premiere of Tyrant on FX
Dom takes in the exotic landscapes of Sumatra, Indonesia while helping to rescue a group of wild orangutan on the season finale of Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan on OLN –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for June 27 to July 10. All programming is subject to change.

 Images available at RogersMediaTV.ca

 VICELAND

 WOMAN: Tuesday, June 28 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Pakistan: On the Frontlines”
Extremist violence in Pakistan is profoundly affecting the female population. Host Gloria Steinman explores how women are responding to the threat and empowering themselves to create positive change.

King of the Road: Thursday, June 30 at 11 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT
“Put On That Angry Face & Grind”
Episodic information currently unavailable.

 VICE Guide to Film: Friday. July 1 at 12 a.m. ET/PT, 10 p.m. MT, 11 p.m. CT
“David Lynch”
Louis C.K. (Louie) and Isabella Rossellini (Blue Velvet) probe the dream worlds of David Lynch, from Eraserhead’s post-apocalyptic wasteland to Mulholland Drive’s Hollywood nightmare.

The Shining: Saturday, July 2 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**VICELAND Movie**
Jack Torrance (Jack Nicholson, The Departed), a writer and former teacher, agrees to take care of a hotel with a long, gruesome past. When he is convinced by a ghost to "correct" the family, his son Danny (Danny Lloyd) attempts to use his special telepathic gift, “The Shining”, to inform people outside the hotel.

 Eraserhead: Saturday, July 2 at 12 a.m. ET/PT, 10 p.m. MT, 11 p.m. CT
**VICELAND Movie**
In a post-apocalyptic society, Henry Spencer (Jack Nance, Blue Velvet) works in a factory and has a girlfriend, Mary (Charlotte Stewart, Tremors). After moving in to Henry’s apartment, Mary gives birth to a mutant baby who cries day and night, slowly driving the couple to the brink of insanity.

Cyberwar: Tuesday, July 5 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“Who is Anonymous?”
Host Ben Makuch travels around the world to meet with hackers, government officials, and social dissidents to investigate the world’s cyber warfare mysteries. In the premiere episode, Ben examines the notorious hacktivist collective Anonymous. The group has targeted everyone from PayPal to the FBI, but a string of arrests has recently left it crippled. So who is Anonymous now?

 VICE Does America: Wednesday, July 6 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“The President & The Mad Rancher”
Abdullah Saeed and two VICE co-workers go on epic journeys of exploration and self-discovery in forgotten corners of the world. Set off with the trio on a road trip to cover the 2016 elections. First stop: Cliven Bundy's ranch, where they meet the militia leader himself.

Dead Set on Life: Thursday, July 7 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
The Life of Matty”
Go on a culinary adventure from the mind of Matty Matheson – a boisterously warm Canadian chef. In the premiere episode, Matty takes his mentor Rang Nguyen back to his hometown, showing us where he came from and how he became the chef he is today.

 Party Legends: Thursday, July 7 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT
**Series Premiere**
“What Are You Into?”
Notable and notorious personalities share their most candid and entertaining party stories, and filmmaker Lance Bangs envisions each one with help from emerging artists and animators. Actress Alia Shawkat, professional golfer Jon Daly, rapper Kid Ink and stunt performer Chris Pontius tell their stories in the premiere episode.

 FX

 Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll: Thursday, June 30 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Premiere**
“All That Glitters is Gold”
The sudden death of an old friend forces the band to question where they’re at and where they’re going.

The Happening: Friday, July 1 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**FX Movie**
A contagious toxin spreads throughout New York City causing those affected to commit suicide. As the inflection spreads further, science teacher Elliot Moore (Mark Wahlberg, The Fighter), his wife Alma (Zooey Deschanel, New Girl), and their friend’s daughter Jess (Ashlyn Sanchez, Crash) search for a safe haven while trying to survive.

Tyrant:  Saturday, July 2 from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET and Sunday, July 3 from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. ET (check local listings)
**Season 2 Marathon**
Having faced setbacks in the West, Jamal (Ashraf Barhom) sets his sights on developing an alliance with China that will make Abbudin a global power. After Jamal refuses to execute his brother Barry (Adam Rayner), rebel leader Ihab (Alexander Karim) rallies the people of Abbudin against Al-Fayeed rule.

Tyrant: Wednesday, July 6 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
**Season Premiere**
“Spring”
With Jamal’s (Ashraf Barhom) life in danger and Abuddin on the verge of plunging into chaos, Barry (Adam Rayner) steps forward as interim president and sets the stage for democratic elections. Later, an American General who shares history with Leila (Moran Atias) arrives in Abuddin.

 Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll: Thursday, July 7 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT
“Rebel Rebel”
Ava (Elaine Hendrix) urges Gigi (Elizabeth Gillies) to experience anything and everything while she’s still young. Meanwhile, Rehab (John Ales) is approached by a big time Broadway producer.

OLN

 Survivorman: Thursday, June 30 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
“Survivorman & Son”
Les Stroud and his son Logan embark on a dangerous expedition deep into the Ecuadorian jungle. When their guide doesn't return, Les and Logan must put their survival skills to the ultimate test.

Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan: Tuesday, July 5 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT
**OLN Original Series**
**Season Finale**
"Indonesia - Orangutan"
After an emergency call from a friend, Dom sets off for Sumatra, Indonesia to help rescue a group of wild orangutan. With their home under threat from loggers, he must help relocate the apes to a new home in a remote forest. During his rescue mission, Dom takes in the country’s exotic landscapes and rich culture.

 Social Media Links
VICELAND on Facebook: Facebook.com/VICELANDca
VICELAND on Twitter: @VICELAND_ca
VICELAND on Instagram: @viceland_ca

Like FX on Facebook (Canada)
Follow FX on Twitter @FX_canada (Canada)
Like FXX on Facebook
Follow FXX on Twitter @FXX_Canada
Subscribe to FXNowCanada on Youtube @FXNowCanada 
Like OLN on Facebook
Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada
Follow City PR on Twitter @Citytv_PR                

About VICELAND
Most TV channels are just a collection of shows – VICELAND is a collection of points-of-view. Everything at VICELAND has a reason to exist and a strong perspective. Our mission is to examine the world we live in, and explore the things that confuse us, make us curious, make us laugh, or awaken our sense of wonder. VICELAND features series examining all things cultural – including music, food, technology, sex, fashion, and more – hosted by VICE newcomers like Ellen Page, Ian Daniel, Michael K. Williams, and Hailey Gates, as well as long-time VICE hosts Action Bronson, Thomas Morton, and Eddie Huang.

About FX
FX is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, The Americans, Louie, and The Strain. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming.

FX is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN 
OLN dares viewers to live vicariously through the unscripted, high-stakes adventures of outrageous and compelling characters. Witness their journeys as limits get pushed, and revel in raw, real life. OLN is home to hit shows Storage WarsGhost Hunters, and Survivorman, and also features original Canadian programming likeStorage Wars Canada and The Liquidator. OLN is a part of Rogers Media Inc., a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information, visit www.OLN.ca


Citytv Shows