OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Citytv Programming Highlights: Monday, June 7 – Sunday, June 13

MEDIA ALERT:
Citytv Programming Highlights: Monday, June 7 – Sunday, June 13

CATCH AN EXCLUSIVE BARENAKED LADIES PERFORMANCE AND SURPRISE VIDEO SHOOT FEATURING ALI AND HER SUITORS ON THIS WEEKS THE BACHERLORETTE

CATCH TWO NEW EXCITING EPISODES OF AMERICA’S GOT TALENT AT NEW TIMES!

TRUE BEAUTY TESTS GOREGOUS CONTESTANTS ON THEIR INTGRITY IN A MAGICAL EPISODE THIS WEEK

(Toronto –June 3, 2010) Tune in to Citytv for a week packed with celebrity guest stars, inspiring reality shows and revealing family dramas. See below for highlights of brand new episodes airing next week.

Images available at www.rogersmediatv.com

The Bachelorette (s/ABC): Monday, June 7 at 8:00pm ET/PT (7:00pm CT, 9:00pm MT)
In a daring gone-on-one date Ali swoops in to take Roberto on a helicopter ride over Los Angeles. As the couple lands on the rooftop of one of the skyscrapers, Ali then reveals their dinner reservations are in the adjacent building – the only way to get there is to cross a tight rope together. Next, bachelors get an amazing surprise when Ali invites them to a private performance by Canadian chart toppers Barenaked Ladies. The competition jumps to a whole new level when Ali reveals the bachelors are each given an intimate scene to shoot with her in the music video for the band's new single, "You Run Away." Finally at the rose ceremony, Ali must narrow the field to 11 bachelors.

True Beauty (s/ABC): Monday, June 7 at 10:00pm ET/PT (9:00pm CT, 8:00pm MT)
Magic impresarios Penn and Teller teach the nine remaining contestants a magic trick and swear them to secrecy. The contestant who performs the trick best will be featured in Penn and Teller's live show in Las Vegas. In addition, a reporter from People magazine will interview each contestant, trying to get them to spill the beans on how the trick is done. Who will crack? The judges have hidden cameras and add one more twist to test the ethics of the lowest scorers.

America’s Got Talent (s/NBC): Tuesday, June 8 at 9pm ET/PT (8pm CT, 10pm MT) ***New Time***
Auditions shot on-location in theaters across the nation continue as Sharon Osbourne, Piers Morgan and Howie Mandel star as the celebrity judges in this top-rated summer series. Nick Cannon hosts this variety competition series which features a colorful array of hopeful future stars as they compete for a chance to win a $1 million prize and become the most talented act in America.

America’s Got Talent (s/NBC): Wednesday June 9 at 8pm ET/PT (7pm CT, 9pm MT)***New Time***
Auditions shot on-location in theaters across the nation continue!

100 Questions (s/NBC): Thursday, June 10 at 8:30pm ET/PT (7:30pm CT, 9:30pm MT)
Charlotte (Sophie Winkleman) tries to get the attention of a guy she is enamored with. Meanwhile, Mike’s (Christopher Moynihan) been trying to scare Leslie (Smith Cho) since the third grade but never has. Leslie is convinced she is unstoppable at the scare game after Mike's numerous failed attempts. Elsewhere, Jill (Collette Wolfe) recruits a reluctant Wayne (David Walton) to speak to her class at Career Day.

Warehouse 13: Friday, June 11 at 10:00pm ET/PT (9:00pm CT, 8:00pm MT)
Pete (Eddie McClintock) and Myka (Joanne Kelly) rejoin their Secret Service detail in Washington to intercept a samurai sword that's about to be given as a gift to the President. They expect the mission to be a quick swap with a decoy, but instead discover that someone else is out there, also trying to collect objects that belong in the Warehouse.

Murdoch Mysteries (Citytv Original): Sunday, June 13 at 9:00pm ET/CT/PT (7:00pm MT)
A man is killed by being “cooked from the inside” and eccentric Inventor Nikola Tesla (Dmitry Chepovetsky) warns Murdoch (Yannick Bisson) that his research into microwaves may have been stolen and turned into a weapon of mass destruction. Meanwhile Dr. Ogden (Hélène Joy) considers a job offer in Buffalo.

Check out Citytv.com for full episodes and exciting extras from some your favourite Citytv programming, available 24 – 48 hours post broadcast.

Citytv™ television stations in Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton and Winnipeg offer viewers intensely-local, urban-oriented, culturally-diverse television programming. A distinct alternative to other conventional television stations, Citytv engages its viewers with dynamic on-air personalities and delivers an entertaining mix of news, local-interactive formats such as: Breakfast Television and CityLine; as well as local Canadian and US acquired prime time entertainment programming. Citytv is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information on Citytv stations and programming, visit www.Citytv.com

Media Contact:
Stephanie Leslie, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3191, Stepha


Citytv Shows