OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Citytv Programming Highlights: Monday, June 28 – Sunday, July 4

MEDIA ALERT:
Citytv Programming Highlights: Monday, June 28 – Sunday, July 4

A SHOCKING SECRET IS REVEALED IN INSTANBUL ON THE BACHELORETTE

CHECK OUT TWO NEW EPISODES OF AMERICA’S GOT TALENT THIS WEEK

(Toronto –June 24, 2010) Tune in to Citytv for a week packed with new episodes of some of your favourite reality, comedy and dramatic programming. See below for highlights.

Images available at www.rogersmediatv.com

The Bachelorette (s/ABC): Monday, June 28 at 8:00pm ET/PT (7:00pm CT, 9:00pm MT)
Romantic adventures await the final seven bachelors as they arrive in Istanbul, Turkey. But first, Chris Harrison delivers a shocking blow: Justin has a girlfriend at home, and one of the women who became friendly with Ali on Jake Pavelka's edition of The Bachelor has brought the ugly truth to light. Ali takes matters into her own hands for one of the most dramatic confrontations of the season. Then, putting all the drama behind her, Ali meets her first handsome date in the heart of bustling Istanbul. Next, a group of bachelors join Ali for a date at the famed Rumeli Fortress. The night of the rose ceremony Ali stuns the guys by canceling the cocktail party. She knows which five men she wants to continue the journey, and reveals to them their next stop – Portugal.

True Beauty (s/ABC): Monday, June 28 at 10:00pm ET/PT (9:00pm CT, 8:00pm MT)
The remaining six contestants must quickly bone up on Vegas facts and tourism tips as they prepare to be tour bus guides. Find out which contestant frets over reading the voluminous notes and confides that it's been 10 years since reading a book. Hear a competitor confidently tell Vegas visitors that "the Venetian Hotel is so romantic, it's like…you're in Spain." And find out who tries to change their score in the competition when offered the chance.

America’s Got Talent (s/NBC): Tuesday, June 29 at 9:00pm ET/PT (8:00pm CT, 10:00pm MT)
Auditions shot on-location in theaters across the nation continue as Sharon Osbourne, Piers Morgan and Howie Mandel star as the celebrity judges in this top-rated summer series. Nick Cannon hosts this variety competition series which features a colorful array of hopeful future stars as they compete for a chance to win a $1 million prize and become the most talented act in America.

America’s Got Talent (s/NBC): Wednesday June 30 at 8:00pm ET/PT(7:00pm CT, 9:00pm MT)
A variety of acts audition for judges Sharon Osbourne, Piers Morgan and Howie Mandel as they compete for a chance to win a $1 million prize. Nick Cannon hosts.

100 Questions (s/NBC): Thursday, July 1 at 10:30pm ET/PT (9:30pm CT, 8:30pm MT)
It's boys versus girls when Charlotte (Sophie Winkleman) and Wayne (David Walton) compete to see who can have a one-night stand first. Jill (Collette Wolfe) and Leslie (Smith Cho) try to help Charlotte land a vegan firefighter while Mike (Christopher Moynihan) helps Wayne woo an Israeli model.

Warehouse 13: Friday, July 2 at 10:00pm ET/PT (9:00pm CT, 8:00pm MT)
While Pete (Eddie McClintock) and Myka (Joanne Kelly) work on reports in Leena’s solarium, Artie (Saul Rubinek) leaves to make a mysterious delivery. He asks them to check on Claudia (Allison Scagliotti) while he’s gone. Claudia’s at the Warehouse, busy with a list of chores - until she loses her balance repairing the Zipline.

Check out Citytv.com for full episodes and exciting extras from some your favourite Citytv programming, available 24 – 48 hours post broadcast.

Citytv™ television stations in Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton and Winnipeg offer viewers intensely-local, urban-oriented, culturally-diverse television programming. A distinct alternative to other conventional television stations, Citytv engages its viewers with dynamic on-air personalities and delivers an entertaining mix of news, local-interactive formats such as: Breakfast Television and CityLine; as well as local Canadian and US acquired prime time entertainment programming. Citytv is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information on Citytv stations and programming, visit www.Citytv.com

Media Contact:
Stephanie Leslie, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3191, Stephanie.leslie@rci.rogers.com


Citytv Shows