OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Citytv Programming Highlights: Monday, September 6 – Sunday, September 12

MEDIA ALERT:
Citytv Programming Highlights: Monday, September 6 – Sunday, September 12

THE FINAL FOUR ACTS WHO WILL COMPETE FOR THE $1 MILLION PRIZE WILL BE REVEALED THIS WEEK ON AMERICA’S GOT TALENT

SHOCKING MULTIPLE ELIMINATIONS ON AN ALL NEW EPISODE OF BACHELOR PAD

CATCH THE CITYTV ORIGINAL PRESENTATION CITY FIGHTS CANCER FOLLOWED BY STAND UP TO CANCER THIS FRIDAY

(Toronto –September 3, 2010) Tune in to Citytv for a week packed with new episodes of some of your favourite summer programming. Plus, relive some hilarious moments from some of TV’s hottest comedies. See below for highlights.

Images available at www.rogersmediatv.com

Bachelor Pad (s/ABC): Monday, September 6 at 8:00pm ET/PT (7:00pm CT, 9:00pm MT)
In a surprise twist, 3 women are sent packing early on in the episode evening the playing field to four women and four men. This week also features a game of Spin the Bottle and an overnight date where a "tough guy" opens up. Plus - one of the couples sneaks into the fantasy suite!

Dating in the Dark( s/ABC): Monday, September 6 at 10:00pm ET/PT (9:00pm CT, 11:00pm MT) Six new singles move into the house and learn the hard way that a person’s voice does not always match the person.

America’s Got Talent (s/NBC): Tuesday, September 7 at 9:00pm ET/PT (8:00pm CT, 10:00pm MT) The Top 10 acts perform LIVE in Hollywood for a chance at making it to the Final Four. Plus, pop sensation Enrique Iglesias will perform his #1 dance single “I Like It.” Sharon Osbourne, Howie Mandel and Piers Morgan star as the celebrity panel of judges and Nick Cannon hosts.

America’s Got Talent (s/NBC): Wednesday, September 8 at 9:00pm ET/PT (8:00pm CT, 10:00pm MT) The votes are in and the four acts that will compete in the LIVE finale are revealed. The final four acts will go on to perform one last time for a chance at the $1 million prize and becoming the most talented act in America. Also see Grammy Award-winning Singer Sarah McLachlan and the hit broadway show "American Idiot" perform! Sharon Osbourne, Howie Mandel and Piers Morgan star as the celebrity panel of judges and Nick Cannon hosts.

Modern Family: Wednesday, September 8 at 10:00pm ET/PT (9:00pm CT, 8:00pm MT) ***Encore Presentation**
An unexpected reality check dampens Jay's (Ed O’Neill) plans for relaxation; Phil (Ty Burrell) wants to make the trip romantic for Claire (Julie Bowen); the kids get into mischief when left to their own devices.

Cougar Town: Wednesday, September 8 at 10:30pm ET/PT (9:30pm CT, 8:30pm MT) ***Encore Presentation**
Jules (Courteney Cox) and Grayson (Josh Hopkins) consider the notion of FWB, friends with benefits. Meanwhile Andy (Ian Gomez) hires a nanny for Ellie (Christa Miller), and Travis (Dan Byrd) benefits from Bobby’s (Brian Van Holt) unconventional plans to make some extra cash.

Community: Thursday, September 9 at 8:00pm ET/PT (7:00pm CT, 9:00pm MT)
*** Season Finale Encore Presentation***
Jealousy runs rampant at Greendale as Britta (Gillian Jacobs) and Professor Slater (guest star Lauren Stamile, Grey’s Anatomy) fight for the affection of Jeff (Joel McHale). Meanwhile, Troy (Donald Glover) is confused when his best friend, Abed (Danny Pudi), doesn’t invite him to move into his dorm room. John Oliver (The Daily Show) also guest stars.

City Fights Cancer premiering Friday, September 10 at 7pm ET/ PT/MT (6pm CT)***Citytv Original***
In this touching Citytv special event - hosted by Gord Martineau - Citytv and the Canadian Cancer Society team up to raise awareness and funds to fight cancer. City Fights Cancer will bring viewers inspirational stories of strength and survival from across the country, and give people watching at home a chance to help the cause. Canadians can donate during the special by calling, emailing or by texting. All proceeds will be donated to Canadian cancer research. Join the fight!
Stand up to Cancer (s/NBC/ABC/CBS/FOX): Friday, September 10 at 8pm ET/PT/MT (7pm CT) Citytv is donating one-hour of commercial-free primetime to simulcast the groundbreaking fundraising special to raise much-needed funds for innovative cancer research. Hosted by news anchors, Katie Couric, Diane Sawyer and Brian Williams, the special honours the memory of those taken by cancer and focuses on surviving the disease and living a full life after diagnosis. The telecast features live performances by legendary recording artists and stars from film, television and sports including an all-star musical collaboration led by Stevie Wonder with Natasha Bedingfield, Queen Latifah, Martina McBride, Aaron Neville, and Dave Stewart. Celebrity participants expected to participate include George Clooney, Denzel Washington, Gwyneth Paltrow, Renée Zellwegger, Lance Armstrong, Eric Stonestreet, Rashida Jones, Alison Sweeney, and many more. Viewers will also get updates on the work of the five SU2C “Dream Teams” and new developments in the field of cancer research.

Check out Citytv.com for full episodes and exciting extras from some of your favourite Citytv
programming, available 24 – 48 hours post broadcast.

Citytv™ television stations in Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton and Winnipeg offer viewers intensely-local, urban-oriented, culturally-diverse television programming. A distinct alternative to other conventional television stations, Citytv engages its viewers with dynamic on-air personalities and delivers an entertaining mix of news, local-interactive formats such as: Breakfast Television and CityLine; as well as local Canadian and US acquired prime time entertainment programming. Citytv is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information on Citytv stations and programming, visit Citytv.com

Media Contact:
Stephanie Leslie, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3191, Stephanie.leslie@rci.rogers.com


Citytv Shows