OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown Monday, September 20 – Sunday, September 26

MEDIA ALERT:

 

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown

Monday, September 20 – Sunday, September 26

 

les stroud travels to the wilds of papa new guinea on an all new episode of beyond survival (OLN)

 

TUNE IN TO CHILDRENS HOSPITAL WHERE SURGERY BECOMES A LAUGHING MATTER – LITERALLY! (g4)

 

WILLIAM SHATNER GETS PERSONAL WITH VALERIE BERTINELLI AND TONY DANZA ON SHATNER’S RAW NERVE (Bio)

 

(TorontoSeptember 16, 2010) Tune in to OLN, G4 and The Biography Channel for the thrills, laughter and awesome entertainment putting the special in specialties. See below for the rundown of NEW episodes airing this week.

 

OLN

 

Mantracker: Monday, September 20 at 6pm ET (3pm PT, 4pm MT)

The ultimate mom episode!  Sisters Barb and Amy have nine kids between the two of them. Find out if their demanding and hectic family lives have prepared them for the wilds of Grand Cache, Alberta or if Mantracker will stop these women in their tracks.

.

Conspiracy Theory with Jesse Ventura: Friday, September 24 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

It is believed that some people are using the issue of Global Warming to make billions of dollars, starting a one-world government created to control our lives, from the cars we drive to the food we eat. Jesse Ventura starts with Al Gore and goes far beyond as he uncovers the evidence that leads to one specific man thought to be behind the global warming conspiracy.

 

Beyond Survival: Sunday, September 26 at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 6pm MT)

Les Stroud returns to the wilds of Papa New Guinea, traveling three grueling days on foot through the jungle to carry out a ‘Cumoutin’ ceremony, a long, past tradition of the Hewa.The way of the Hewa was to bury the dead upright in a fetal position, arms around the shins, with the head close to the surface of the ground. Two years later, they would dig down and ‘pop’ off the skull, performing the ‘Cumoutin.’ Les will participate in the full honouring ceremony, including ingesting Beetlenut before a village of 800 locals.

Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada.

 

G4

 

Childrens Hospital: Wednesday, September 22 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)

Glen gets upset about Cat's new boyfriend. Meanwhile, a new doctor may be able to cure the Chief. Blake challenges Nate to a competition where the two doctors must perform surgery using only the healing power of laughter.

 

 

Mary Shelly’s Frankenhole: Thursday, September 23 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)

Unlovable lycanthrope, Stewart Lawrence needs to find someone to love him in order to kill him.

 

 

Check It Out: Monday, September 30 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)
Dr. Steve Brule (John C. Reilly) discusses the topic of being ugly or pretty. A look at a high school quarterback and spiritual health. Comedian and actress Maria Bamford guest stars, and porn star Ms. Deja appears in aerobics segment.

 

Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!: Monday, September 20 at 9:15pm ET (6:15pm PT, 7:15pm MT)

Tim writes the semi-autobiographical novel Choices: The Problem with Eric Wareheim, much to Eric's dismay. A family headed by William Sanderson (True Blood) and Karen Black (Some Guy Who Kills People) is temporarily saved from disaster by Cinco's hybrid meat product "H'amb". Two actors discuss their achievements on All Dolled Up and Dr. Steve Brule has bad news.

 

Squidbillies: Tuesday, September 21 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)

Rusty receives a treasure map from his great-grandfather in a prison.

 

Follow G4 on Twitter @G4Canada.

 

The Biography Channel

 

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Monday, September 20 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

Carrie Fisher has a spooky experience after her best friend dies in her bed; John Waters still remembers a scary night in the woods back in the 1950s; Rue McClanahan asks her best friend, on his deathbed, to come back and contact her; and Federico Castelluccio thinks he’s all alone while working on a painting, but someone is watching!!

 

My Ghost Story: Tuesday, September 21 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

The suburban house of two young cousins is filled with scary encounters after a demon ceramic giraffe is brought into their home; the Heritage Park Museum of the first Mormon settlement in Utah is haunted by the disembodied presence of a young boy; mobsters who were gunned down in the 1930's haunt the employees and patrons of a gentlemen's club and an innkeeper from the 1800's inflicts the pain of his brutal murder on an unsuspecting guest.

 

Billy the Exterminator: Wednesday, September 22 at 10 & 1030pm ET (7 & 730pm PT, 8 & 830pm MT)

Billy deals with a case of reptile dysfunction when he's called to a ranch to handle an alligator that's threatening some pet llamas. Plus, there's more dysfunction back at the office when Ricky breaks up with ex-wife Pam--again. Then later, there’s a mystery creature living inside the walls of a fancy home, but when Billy investigates, a violent animal attacks.

 

Steven Seagal Lawman: Thursday, September 23 at 10 & 1030pm ET (7 & 730pm PT, 8 & 830pm MT)

Steven Seagal and his team join the narcotics unit for an undercover sting on a drug dealer, but not everyone is bad. Later, when three suspicious young men prove themselves to be law-abiding citizens, Steven invites them to a big sheriff's office picnic where he and the SWAT team demonstrate an exciting hostage rescue. Next, Seagal and his team get word that there may be some drug use at a local motel and they find crack cocaine.

 

Shatner’s Raw Nerve: Sunday, September 26 at 9 & 930pm ET (6 & 630pm PT, 7 & 730pm MT)

Host, William Shatner has a personal conversation with actress, Valerie Bertinelli about her previous marriage to rock and roll superstar Eddie Van Halen, her son Wolfgang and her past addictions to food. Bertinelli shares her outlook on life in her 40's and openly talks about her new boyfriend. Then, Shatner has an intimate discussion with actor and talk show host Tony Danza and explores Danza's upbringing on the tough streets of Brooklyn, the skiing accident which nearly killed him and his insights on growing older.

 

Growing Up Twisted: Sunday, September 26 at 1030pm ET (730pm PT, 830pm MT)

Shane announces to the family that they all need to help him shoot his sketch, "My Friend Poseidon," for his final improv class with each member of the family taking an important role in the execution. The project hits an unexpected bump when a clerk at the costume store insults Suzette's physique and the Snider boys seek justice.

 

Follow Bio on Twitter @bio_canada.

 

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day.  Distinct programming blocks (Our Stories, Famous Faces, The A-List and Celebreality) offer an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

 

G4 (formerly G4TechTV) is a digital television station in Canada that connects young adults to the latest in entertainment, gaming, pop culture and technology.  It's the ultimate destination for animated and live action comedy series as well as access to behind-the-scenes previews and reviews of leading edge events and trends.  Owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company, G4 is available by subscription on digital cable and satellite.  For more information about G4 visit www.G4TechTV.ca.

 

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  From original Canadian hit reality, adventure, and travel series (Mantracker and Survivorman) to hit US acquired programming (Ghost Hunters and MonsterQuest). OLN takes viewers on intense, rugged journeys across Canada and around the world.  OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

 

Media contact:

 

Meghan Hardy, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3197, Meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com    

Veronica Logue, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3195, veronica.logue@rci.rogers.com

 

 

 

 

 


Citytv Shows