OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown Monday, September 27 – Sunday, October 3

MEDIA ALERT:

 

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown

Monday, September 27 – Sunday, October 3

 

keep your friends close and your neighbours closer on conspiracy

theory with jesse ventura (OLN)

 

ACTORS WILL FERRELL AND JOHN C. REILLY GUEST STAR ON TIM AND ERIC AWESOME SHOW, GREAT JOB! (g4)

 

wILLIAM SHATNER DIGS DEEP WITH GUESTS JIMMY KIMMEL AND JERRY SPRINGER ON SHATNER’S RAW NERVE (Bio)

 

(TorontoSeptember 23, 2010) Tune in to OLN, G4 and The Biography Channel for the thrills, laughter and awesome entertainment putting the special in specialties. See below for the rundown of NEW episodes airing this week.

 

OLN

 

Mantracker: Monday, September 27 at 6pm ET (3pm PT, 4pm MT)

It’s a battle of the brothers as competitive outdoors man Ryder joins forces with his world traveling brother Brendyn in the Temagami forest. Find out which one will lead the team.  Barry Keown returns as Mantracker's guide.

 

Conspiracy Theory with Jesse Ventura: Friday, October 1 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

Big Brother is watching and it's not who you think! Jesse Ventura's investigation of government surveillance on its citizens leads him to a nationwide program that is thought to turn local businessmen and office workers into spies, snooping on their neighbours and ratting on their friends in exchange for information and special privileges from the FBI.

 

Beyond Survival: Sunday, October 3 at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 6pm MT)

The southern tip of the island of Madagascar is the home to the unique Antanosy and Antandroy tribes. After days of travel Les will visit the Antandroy tribe in their remote fishing village of Ejijiky. Les will practice traditional fishing techniques, hunt with wild dogs, build shelter, find water and survive as the rural Antandroy do. From here, Stroud will travel to the village of Tsihalagna to meet the Antanosy tribe, where he will participate in a trance that's induced by smoking a plant mixture. This will allow him to connect with his ancestors, the spirit of his elders, and gain not only the wisdom from his own lineage but also the wisdom of the great and ancient people of Africa’s only island.   

Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada.

 

G4

 

Childrens Hospital: Wednesday, September 29 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)

Blake tells Lola he knows her brain tumor is fake and asks to use "the healing power of laughter" to cure it, in order to upset his rival clown Dr. Nate Schachter, killing her in the process. Meanwhile, Glen tries to get revenge on Cat's new boyfriend, six year-old boy Little Nicky, by giving him a vasectomy. Dr. Max Von Sydow offers to cure The Chief and performs surgery on him, after which he resembles Eva Longoria Parker. Blake announces his plans to start his own private practice in a spin-off called, Dr. Blake Downs, M.D. At her funeral, Lola is revealed to have faked her death and attended in disguise.

 

 

 

Mary Shelly’s Frankenhole: Thursday, September 30 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)

Ron Howard goes back in time and attempts to kidnap a younger version of himself in order to transplant his current brain into his younger self’s body. 

 

Check It Out: Monday, October 7 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)
Dr. Steve Brule visits a local male strip club in an effort to seek out new friends. He invites his neighbour Steve to assist him on his search for friends. Dr. Brule ends up passed out in a gay bar, revealing his own deep depression. Then, Steve is met by a mysterious saxophonist who tells him "Steve, don't let the turkeys get you down. You've got to fly like an eagle, not be like a turkey," the saxophonist then takes off his sunglasses and reveals himself to be none other than…

 

Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!: Monday, September 27 at 9:15pm ET (6:15pm PT, 7:15pm MT)

Tim and Eric slip on yellow suits and jackhammer tiny planets in outer space. Steve Mahanahan will be going to jail for touching a clown, but his father Donald's (guest star Will Ferrell, The Other Guys) Original Child Clown Outlet remains in business. Disaster strikes when the Stontmehn Brothers perform the "exploding pumpkin" trick on Feminine Perspectives. (John C. Reilly also guest stars).

 

Aqua Teen Hunger Force: Thursday, September 30 at 9:15pm ET (6:15pm PT, 7:15pm MT)

The Aqua Teens enter a contest to win a giant hamburger. Shake makes everybody lose, and it turns out the giant burger is Mr. Wongburger.

 

 

Follow G4 on Twitter @G4Canada.

 

The Biography Channel

 

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Monday, September 27 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

Tom Arnold (True Lies) takes his teenage anger out on a pipe organ, angering a revengeful spirit; Dee Snider’s (Twisted Sister) murdered brother-in-law has a message from the grave; Carnie Wilson’s (Wilson Phillips) sister inadvertently introduces her to the spirit world; and Nia Long (Soul Food, Big Momma’s House) has a shocking experience on the eve of her grandfather’s death.

 

My Ghost Story: Tuesday, September 28 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

A medium experiences the torture of a prison snitch killed by other inmates; two soldiers in Iraq are startled by ghostly encounters in abandoned bunkers; a police officer witnesses paranormal activity in a deserted spa; a spirit in an old hotel celebrates with one guest and terrifies another; and a deceased mom grants her daughter's last wish - to visit her from the other side.

 

Billy the Exterminator: Wednesday, September 29 at 10 & 10:30pm ET (7 & 7:30pm PT, 8 & 8:30pm MT)

Billy is called to a family farm where a five foot gator has been attacking raccoons and chasing the family dogs; when Billy catches this gator he gets more than he bargained for. Later, Ricky and Billy go to the home of three ladies being held hostage by a massive wasp infestation. Then, Billy and Ricky are called to an emergency snake removal at a tattoo studio where Billy contends with the biggest, most venomous snake he's ever had to remove in over 20 years. Meanwhile, Donnie and Bill Sr. secretly put up a personals ad for Ricky and then set him up on a blind date.

 

 

Steven Seagal Lawman: Thursday, September 30 at 10 & 1030pm ET (7 & 7:30pm PT, 8 & 8:30pm MT)

Deputy Chief Steven Seagal and his team patrol the streets of Jefferson Parish in honor of their former boss, the late Harry Lee. When a man is beaten by an intruder, the team catches the suspect and works to sooth the community, just as Harry would have wanted. Later, the time has come to induct the new sheriff, Newell Norman, and Steven is confident that Newell is the right man for the job. Then, Steven and his team bust a suspect fleeing with a loaded .44 magnum and are called to the scene of a young man shot with a shotgun.

 

Shatner’s Raw Nerve: Sunday, October 3 at 9 & 9:30pm ET (6 & 6:30pm PT, 7 & 7:30pm MT)

Host, William Shatner has an intimate discussion with television host and comedian, Jimmy Kimmel. Shatner learns about Kimmel's former marriage, the start of his career and his relationship with long time friend, Adam Carolla. Then, Shatner has a one on one conversation with talk show host Jerry Springer. He delves into Springer's parents' escape from Nazi Germany and the fate of the rest of his family. Springer discusses his political views, his daughter and his belief in giving back for good fortune.

 

Growing Up Twisted: Sunday, October 3 at 10:30pm ET (7:30pm PT, 8:30pm MT)

Dee gets a last minute call to perform in Atlantic City and decides it should be a family affair. While Suzette is ready to party and hits the casino floor with sons Shane and Cody, Dee invites Jesse and Cheyenne to perform. Jess performs "Rock n' Roll Ain't Dead" at the show and Cheyenne sings "Cherry Bomb" with the legendary Lita Ford, both wowing the crowd.

 

Follow Bio on Twitter @bio_canada.

 

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day.  Distinct programming blocks (Our Stories, Famous Faces, The A-List and Celebreality) offer an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

 

G4 (formerly G4TechTV) is a digital television station in Canada that connects young adults to the latest in entertainment, gaming, pop culture and technology.  It's the ultimate destination for animated and live action comedy series as well as access to behind-the-scenes previews and reviews of leading edge events and trends.  Owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company, G4 is available by subscription on digital cable and satellite.  For more information about G4 visit www.G4TechTV.ca.

 

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  From original Canadian hit reality, adventure, and travel series (Mantracker and Survivorman) to hit US acquired programming (Ghost Hunters and MonsterQuest). OLN takes viewers on intense, rugged journeys across Canada and around the world.  OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

 

Media contact:

 

Meghan Hardy, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3197, Meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com     

Veronica Logue, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3195, veronica.logue@rci.rogers.com

 


Citytv Shows