OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown Monday, October 11 – Sunday, October 17

MEDIA ALERT:

 

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown

Monday, October 11 – Sunday, October 17

 

Mantracker visits the island of Hawaii to track two surfer dudes (OLN)

 

Michael Cera lends his voice in the middle of madness at Childrens Hospital (g4)

 

It’s a very brady spooking on celebrity ghost stories. (Bio)

 

(TorontoOctober 7, 2010) Tune in to OLN, G4 and The Biography Channel for the thrills, laughter and awesome entertainment putting the special in specialties. See below for the rundown of NEW episodes airing this week.

 

OLN

 

 

Mantracker: Monday, October 11 at 6pm ET (3pm PT, 4pm MT)

Surf’s up! Mantracker journeys all the way to Mauna Loa, Hawaii to track surfers Chris and Shawn. Will Chris's age and wisdom, combined with Shawn's youth and enthusiasm, see them to victory? Local 'paniolo' Leon helps Mantracker navigate around the island, through the old growth forests and treacherous lava fields.

 

Conspiracy Theory with Jesse Ventura: Friday, October 15 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

Authors and experts warn that forces within the government have revived a program that uses mind control techniques to turn ordinary citizens into programmed assassins. The idea of a real-life Manchurian Candidate seems absurd - until Jesse Ventura searches for the evidence and comes across a man who claims he's one of the killers.

 

Beyond Survival: Sunday, October 17 at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 6pm MT)

Deep in the Amazon forests of Peru live indigenous cultures that have been hidden from modern civilization for hundreds of years. Les travels by plane, bus, boat and finally foot to reach the Huacharia Tribe - a tribe that still hunts with bow and arrow, collects snails, insects, plants, fruits, and other natural resources. Deeply spiritual people, Les will participate with the tribe as they perform ceremonies to pay homage to the elements. Then, rafting, trekking and slicing into the heart of the Peruvian jungle, Les learns the secrets of a rare ecosystem from the jungle’s secret-keepers.   

 

Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada.

 

G4

 

Check It Out: Monday, October 11 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)
Dr. Steve Brule talks about one of life's most essential means of survival: food. He meets waitress Sunshine, with whom he makes a surprising connection. We learn about preparing sushi, followed by a discussion on nutrition with Dr. Johnny Boden.

 

Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!: Monday, October 11 at 915pm ET (615pm PT, 715pm MT)

Tim and Eric go on a quest to determine who is the number one handsome man. Meanwhile, a party is successfully slept away with a Cinco Face-Time Party Snoozer.

 

Childrens Hospital: Wednesday, October 13 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)

Cat goes into labour with Little Nicky's baby. Little Nicky's advanced aging disease causes him to take on the tendencies of an old man as the disease begins to kill him. Lola returns from the hospital to explain that she faked her death, but everyone thinks she is a ghost. Blake returns to the hospital, following the failure of his private practice/spin-off. New doctor Valerie takes over narrating duties on the show for Cat when complications occur in the birth of her and Nicky's child. Guest stars include Michael Cera’s (Juno) voice, Nick Kroll (Get Him to the Greek) and Zandy Hartig (Role Models).   

 

Aquateen Hunger Force: Thursday, October 14 at 915pm & 930 ET (6:15 & 6:30pm PT, 7:15 & 7:30pm MT)
Master Shake's new "ipod" turns out to be a pod creature, hoping to replicate Shake and follow Chicken Foot on the road. He ends up killing Micheal Anthony and replicates several Michael Anthonys to perform for him and other Pod fans.Then, Frylock and Shake are forced to take jobs at a restaurant in the mall and leave Meatwad under the care of Carl. Frylock comes home to find that Meatwad had helped himself to the medicine cabinet, forcing Frylock to build a robot babysitter for Meatwad.

 

Mary Shelly’s Frankenhole: Thursday, October 11 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)

Gandhi enlists the help of Dr. Frankenstein to keep his body strong while hunger striking.
Dr. Frankenstein's solution involves the blood of Dracula but all does not go as planned when Gandhi tries out his new found stamina on Dracula’s woman.

 

Follow G4 on Twitter @G4Canada.

 

 

The Biography Channel

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Monday, October 11 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

When Barry Williams (The Brady Bunch) holds a memorial service for his father, a few strange happenings make the day even more unforgettable; Debi Mazer (Entourage) gets a hostile welcome from a ghost when she moves into a friend’s home; Greg Grunberg (Heroes) meets a ghost with a shocking past; and Sammy Hagar (Van Halen) gets a visit from Van Halen’s dead manager.

 

My Ghost Story: Tuesday, October 12 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

An unknown axe murderer still stalks a family he brutally murdered a century ago and next-door, a spirit with a deadly secret haunts a young couple; a railroad brakeman killed in a train accident haunts the tunnel where his body was mangled; a grandmother who passed on lets her family know she’s watching over them; and a Civil War bridge reveals an apparition of a Confederate soldier.

 

Billy the Exterminator: Wednesday, October 13 at 10 & 10:30pm ET (7 & 7:30pm PT, 8 & 8:30pm MT)

Billy is called to intervene when a wild bobcat kills a family pet, but this elusive creature isn't easy to catch. Later, Billy takes on an extreme wasp infestation that has literally forced his client to move out of her own home. Then, Billy must trap a beaver that has been eating through all of the trees on his client's rural property, but there's more than just beavers lurking in this wilderness…

 

Steven Seagal Lawman: Thursday, October 14 at 10 & 1030pm ET (7 & 7:30pm PT, 8 & 8:30pm MT)

Deputy Chief Steven Seagal and his team find themselves in a desperate situation when two men are robbed and shot. Steven tries to keep the victims calm until the ambulance gets there but it’s not clear if the men will live. Later, Steven and his partner Johnny show a softer side when they help rebuild a home for a family who lost everything in Hurricane Katrina.

 

 

Shatner’s Raw Nerve: Sunday, October 17 at 9 & 9:30pm ET (6 & 6:30pm PT, 7 & 7:30pm MT)

Grammy and Emmy Award-winning actor and television personality Whoopi Goldberg (The View) sits down with host William Shatner for a personal conversation. Shatner talks to Goldberg about her youth in the outdoors and how her mother opened her eyes to the arts. Whoopi also discusses her farm, her career and fear of poverty. Then, Jason Alexander (Seinfeld) sits down for a one-on-one conversation with Shatner to discuss growing up being bullied and how he overcame it. Alexander opens up about the struggles he and his wife had with infertility and the fortuitous results that ensued.

 

Follow Bio on Twitter @bio_canada.

 

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day.  Distinct programming blocks (Our Stories, Famous Faces, The A-List and Celebreality) offer an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

 

G4 (formerly G4TechTV) is a digital television station in Canada that connects young adults to the latest in entertainment, gaming, pop culture and technology.  It's the ultimate destination for animated and live action comedy series as well as access to behind-the-scenes previews and reviews of leading edge events and trends.  Owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company, G4 is available by subscription on digital cable and satellite.  For more information about G4 visit www.G4TechTV.ca.

 

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  From original Canadian hit reality, adventure, and travel series (Mantracker and Survivorman) to hit US acquired programming (Ghost Hunters and MonsterQuest). OLN takes viewers on intense, rugged journeys across Canada and around the world.  OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

 

Media contact:

 

Meghan Hardy, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3197, Meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com     

Veronica Logue, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3195, veronica.logue@rci.rogers.com

 


Citytv Shows