OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown Monday, October 25 – Sunday, October 31

MEDIA ALERT:

 

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown

Monday, October 25 – Sunday, October 31

 

Get into the HALLOWEEN “Spirit” with an All Day marathon of ghost hunters on October 31 (OLN)

 

Catch FRIGHTENING EPISODES OF CELEBRITY GHOST STORY AND MY GHOST STORY (Bio)

 

BEN STILLER AND PAUL RUDD GUEST STAR ON A SPECIAL HALF-HOUR SEASON FINALE OF TIM AND ERIC AWESOME SHOW, GREAT JOB! (g4)

 

(TorontoOctober 21, 2010) Tune in to OLN, G4 and The Biography Channel for the thrills, laughter and awesome entertainment putting the special in specialties. See below for the rundown of NEW episodes airing this week.

 

OLN

 

Mantracker: Monday, October 25 at 6pm ET (3pm PT, 4pm MT)

Hollywood comes to central British Columbia as actors Dylan and Travis get a healthy dose of reality, dodging Mantracker along the Cariboo mining trail. These actors don't have a script for this action drama; find out who gets the happy ending.

 

Ghost Hunters Marathon: Sunday, October 31 at 10am to 3am ET (7am to 12am PT, 8am to 1am MT)

Make Halloween a skin crawling, hair raising, frightening event with 12 straight hours of Ghost Hunters. Watch as Jason and Grant search for ghosts, haunted houses and witness their very own paranormal activity. Plumbers by day and ghost hunters by night, Jason, Grant and their team work to track down the presence of paranormals across the country.

Follow OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada.

 

G4

 

Check It Out: Monday, October 25 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)
Dr. Steve Brule (John C. Reilly, Step Brothers) discusses the importance of family. The Doctor visits his mother, Dorris Pringle-Brule, his magician uncle, Gary Brule, and his non-existent, older brother, Stan Brule. Dr. Brule meets his estranged father in a park, who is later revealed to be a mere look-alike. Plus a look at sports.

 

Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!: Monday, October 25 at 9:15pm ET (6:15pm PT, 7:15pm MT)

A special half-hour season finale, Tim and Eric are gearing up for the holidays when they begin to lactate. Thinking quickly, the boys decide to bottle their man milk to give as holiday gifts. However, they neglect to pasteurize the milk, killing everyone. Guest stars include, Ben Stiller (Meet the Fockers) and Paul Rudd (I Love You, Man).  

 

Childrens Hospital: Wednesday, October 27 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)

A knife stuck in a boy's chest may not be what it seems. Glenn's cancer cure is threatened by a mysterious visitor and a mind-reading girl visits the coma room. Guest stars include John Cho (Harold and Kumar go To White Castle), Will Sasso (MADtv) and Kurtwood Smith (That '70s Show).

 

Delocated: Wednesday, October 27 at 915pm ET (615pm PT, 715pm MT)

Jon’s life gets even more complicated when his ex-wife converts from Judaism to Catholicism and his son David expresses his desire to become a woman.

 

Aquateen Hunger Force: Thursday, October 28 at 9:15 & 9:30pm ET (6:15 & 6:30pm PT, 7:15 & 7:30pm MT)
Master Shake cuts Meatwad into pieces as punishment for a crime neither can remember, only to find every chunk retains his consciousness and it drives Master Shake crazy. Then, Meatwad is power walking to lose weight so he can wear his roller skates again. Carl shows up and makes a bet with Frylock that he can lose more weight than Meatwad, thanks to his "South Bronx Paradise" diet.

 

Follow G4 on Twitter @G4Canada.

 

The Biography Channel

 

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Monday, October 25 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

A young Morgan Fairchild is abused by a spirit when she moves into her new husband’s family home; an unidentifiable stranger comes to John Salley’s (Mr. 3000) aid during a nightclub shooting; Lili Taylor (High Fidelity) hears unexplained noises when she goes on retreat with her acting troupe; and Vincent Curatola (The Sopranos) communicates with his dead father.

 

My Ghost Story: Tuesday, October 26 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

A woman being attacked is rescued by the spirit of her deceased son. A maid who was murdered in the 19th century continues to work at an old Texas hotel. A demon who possessed a teenager now threatens his young family. Spirits ranging from a daughter who committed suicide to the family dog still haunt the house they called home and a diner serves its customers portions of the paranormal.

 

Billy the Exterminator: Wednesday, October 27 at 10 & 10:30pm ET (7 & 7:30pm PT, 8 & 8:30pm MT)

It's Billy vs. the Raccoon when the feisty animal gets trapped in a dumpster. Later, Billy's got another tough battle on his hands when he comes up against some Cicada Killer Wasps with their very painful stingers. Then, when Billy and Ricky get a call about an armadillo terrorizing a woman's garden, they arrive to discover that a poisonous snake may also be on the loose.

 

Follow Bio on Twitter @bio_canada.

 

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day.  Distinct programming blocks (Our Stories, Famous Faces, The A-List and Celebreality) offer an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

 

G4 (formerly G4TechTV) is a digital television station in Canada that connects young adults to the latest in entertainment, gaming, pop culture and technology.  It's the ultimate destination for animated and live action comedy series as well as access to behind-the-scenes previews and reviews of leading edge events and trends.  Owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company, G4 is available by subscription on digital cable and satellite.  For more information about G4 visit www.G4TechTV.ca.

 

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  From original Canadian hit reality, adventure, and travel series (Mantracker and Survivorman) to hit US acquired programming (Ghost Hunters and MonsterQuest). OLN takes viewers on intense, rugged journeys across Canada and around the world.  OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

 

Media contact:

 

Meghan Hardy, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3197, Meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com     

Veronica Logue, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3195, veronica.logue@rci.rogers.com

 

 

 

 

 


Citytv Shows