OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown Monday, November 1 – Sunday, November 7

MEDIA ALERT:

 

Rogers Media Television Specialty Rundown

Monday, November 1 – Sunday, November 7

 

Catch the season six premiere of Ghost hunters on monday (OLN)

 

30 Rocks’ Jack McBrayer guest stars on Tim and Eric Awesome Show, great Job! (g4)

 

Shatner gets personal with weird al yankovic and meatloaf on shatner’s raw nerve. (Bio)

 

(TorontoOctober 28, 2010) Tune in to OLN, G4 and The Biography Channel for the thrills, laughter and awesome entertainment putting the special in specialties. See below for the rundown of NEW episodes airing this week.

 

 

Show images are available at www.rogersmediatv.com  To tweet this release http://ow.ly/30StR

 

OLN

 

Mantracker: Monday, November 1 at 6pm ET (3pm PT, 4pm MT)

It‘s flood season in Grande Cache, Alberta and city boys Cam and Pete take on the cowboys and Mother Nature in this grueling challenge. Mantracker brings back his secret weapon, Curtis the horse whisperer, as his guide.

 

Ghost Hunters: Monday, November 1 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT) Monday – Friday

Get used to sleeping with the lights on! Season six of Ghost Hunters continues to track Jason and Grant, plumbers by day and ghost hunters by night. This season they visit the paranormal in some of the most high profile and unusual places yet including: the National Baseball Hall of Fame, Alcatraz, and an abandoned mental institution.

 

Beyond Survival: Sunday, November 7 at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 6pm MT)

Les climbs 16,000 ft up dangerous Mt. Sinkara to join 80,000 indigenous Andeans as they make their yearly pilgrimage to the holy site of Qollorit’i. Les has been given special entrance with the Ukukus, the Spiritual Warriors of the Inka tradition. Les and the Ukukus, masked in costume and armed with long, leather whips, must survive on the glacial edge for the night. If they succeed, they earn the right to break a piece of the icy mountain’s edge.


Follow
OLN on Twitter @OLNCanada.

 

G4

Check It Out: Monday, November 1 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)
Dr. Steve Brule (John C. Reilly, Step Brothers) discusses health, including the topic of being ugly or pretty. He takes a look at a high school quarterback and also looks into spiritual health. Porn star Ms. Deja appears in an aerobics segment and stand-up comedian Maria Bamford guest stars.

Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!: Monday, November 1 at 9:15pm ET (6:15pm PT, 7:15pm MT)
Tim and Eric develop a comedic platform for their bits, while runny doo threatens Baseball Man's wedding. James Quall and David Liebe Hart star in a new Channel 5 cop drama, Quall of Duty. Guest stars include Corbin Bernsen (General Hospital), Jack McBrayer (30 Rock), John C. Reilly (Step Brothers), and Danny Trejo (Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy.)

Childrens Hospital: Wednesday, November 3 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT)
Dr. Blake's clown brother comes to visit and borrows money from Blake to pay off his gambling debts, while telling him it's for an operation. A mascot from a local theme park starts suspiciously bringing in children with broken arms for treatment. The hospital is turned into a youth hostel, and Sy gets conned by an attractive young foreign girl.

Delocated: Wednesday, November 3 at 9:15pm ET (6:15pm PT, 7:15pm MT)

Jon puts himself out there and runs for NYC Dog Mayor even though he's in the witness protection program. One of Jon's lies results in the Mirminskys kidnapping the owner of his favourite sub shop.

 

Follow G4 on Twitter @G4Canada.

 

The Biography Channel

 

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Monday, November 1 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT)

Anson Williams (Happy Days) gets help from the world beyond after a terrible car accident; Kelly Carlson (Nip/Tuck) is bullied by six violent spirits; Gina Gershon (Face/Off) experiences a strange presence in a college dorm; Ernie Hudson (Ghostbusters) agrees to stay at a haunted hotel while promoting his movie, Ghostbusters; and model, Ali Landry gets an unbelievable phone call on the eve of a family tragedy.

 

Billy the Exterminator: Wednesday, November 3 at 10 & 10:30pm ET (7 & 7:30pm PT, 8 & 8:30pm MT)

Billy gets an emergency call from a couple who have a raccoon posing danger to their infant. Later Billy is called to a no-kill animal shelter which has been overrun with disease-ridden rats! Then, Billy decides to wrestle an alligator out of a family pond, not realizing how strong the gator really is.

 

Shatner’s Raw Nerve: Sunday, November 7 at 9 & 9:30pm ET (6 & 6:30pm PT, 7 & 7:30pm MT)

Host William Shatner sits down with Grammy Award winning artist Weird Al Yankovic. Shatner talks to Weird Al about his turnabout from an architecture student to parodying famous hits and discusses the tragic death of his parents, his concerns about the environment and the oddities of being in the music industry. Then, another Grammy Award winning artist Meatloaf joins Shatner for a personal conversation about his abusive father and his career. Meatloaf explains the emotional loss of his mother and his troubled relationship with her as a youth.

 

Follow Bio on Twitter @bio_canada.

 

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day.  Distinct programming blocks (Our Stories, Famous Faces, The A-List and Celebreality) offer an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

 

G4 (formerly G4TechTV) is a digital television station in Canada that connects young adults to the latest in entertainment, gaming, pop culture and technology.  It's the ultimate destination for animated and live action comedy series as well as access to behind-the-scenes previews and reviews of leading edge events and trends.  Owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company, G4 is available by subscription on digital cable and satellite.  For more information about G4 visit www.G4TechTV.ca.

 

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  From original Canadian hit reality, adventure, and travel series (Mantracker and Survivorman) to hit US acquired programming (Ghost Hunters and MonsterQuest). OLN takes viewers on intense, rugged journeys across Canada and around the world.  OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

 

Media contact:

 

Meghan Hardy, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3197, Meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com     

Veronica Logue, Rogers Media Television, 416.764.3195, veronica.logue@rci.rogers.com

 

 

 

 

 

 


Citytv Shows