OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

FX CANADA CARRIERS OFFER LONG WEEKEND FREE PREVIEW WITH EPIC MARATHONS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

FX CANADA CARRIERS OFFER LONG WEEKEND FREE PREVIEW WITH EPIC MARATHONS
 
- Rogers Digital free preview begins today and runs through Thursday, April 5 to Monday, April 9 -
- TELUS Optik TV, EastLink and Cable Cable free preview runs Friday, April 6 to Monday, April 9 -
- The current two-month MTS and SaskTel free preview continues through Thursday, May 31 -
- Subscribers can enjoy marathons of Wilfred season one, The Ultimate Fighter Live and Sons of Anarchy season two all weekend long -
(TORONTO – April XX, 2012) FX Canada announced today that all carriers of the digital specialty channel will run a free long-weekend preview for subscribers. Beginning Thursday, April 5 for Rogers Digital subscribers and Friday, April 6 for TELUS Optik TV, EastLink and Cable Cable subscribers, the free preview offers viewers unlimited access to the extensive, ground-breaking programming of FX Canada of FX Canada including marathons of fan favourites Wilfred season one, and The Ultimate Fighter Live and Sons of Anarchy season two. The FX Canada free preview runs through Monday, April 9. MTS and SaskTel subscribers continue their two-month free preview until Thursday, May 31.
See below for channel listings and marathon programming dates and times. All programming is subject to change.
Channel Listings:
• Rogers Digital – Channel 318 (standard definition) and 565 (high definition)
• EastLink – Channel on 667 (high definition). Check local listings for standard definition channel information
• Cable Cable – Channel 97 (standard definition) and 315 (high definition)
• TELUS Optik TV – Channel 188 (standard definition) and 690 (high definition)
• MTS – Channel 43 (standard definition) and 45 (high definition)
• SaskTel – Channel 83 (standard definition) and 383 (high definition)

Marathon Programming:

Wilfred Marathon: Friday, April 6 starting at 11am ET (8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT)
**Five-and-a-half-hour Marathon**
FX Canada is “letting the dog out” with five-and-a-half straight hours of Wilfred, season one. Following the day-to-day life of a talking dog, viewers meet Ryan (Elijah Wood, The Lord of the Rings), a young man struggling unsuccessfully to make his way in the world when he forms a unique friendship with Wilfred (Jason Gann, The Wedge), his neighbour’s canine pet.

The Ultimate Fighter Live Marathon: Saturday, April 7 starting at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT, 12:30pm MT, 1:30pm CT)
**Seven-and-a-half-hour Marathon**
Tap into the intense and popular world of ultimate fighting with a seven-and-a-half-hour marathon of The Ultimate Fighter Live, profiling 16 fighters from the lightweight division (155 pounds). Broken up into two teams of eight, each team lives together in a Las Vegas home for the season as they train under the supervision of their coach. At the end of every episode, each coach will choose one competitor to fight for the right to advance in the competition.

Sons of Anarchy Marathon: Sunday, April 8 starting at 11am ET (8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT)
**13-hour Marathon**
FX Canada brings viewers 13 straight hours of Harley’s, whisky, guns and drugs with a complete back-to-back season two Sons of Anarchy marathon. The adrenalized drama with darkly comedic undertones follows a notorious outlaw motorcycle club (MC) intent on protecting its sheltered small town against encroaching drug dealers, corporate developers and overzealous law officers.

Plus, viewers can also catch their favourite FX Canada programs on-demand with Rogers On Demand Online. Visit FXCanada.ca for clips, games and behind-the-scenes materials from marquee series, including American Horror Story “Horror House Calls” videos and the “Family Portrait" game, exclusive Sons of Anarchy videos, interviews with the cast and crew of Wilfred, fighter profiles for The Ultimate Fighter Live and more.

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.
- 30 -
For more information, please contact:
Meghan Hardy, FX Canada, 416.764.3197, Meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com
Sonia Brum, FX Canada, 416.764.3194, sonia.brum@rci.rogers.com


Citytv Shows