OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

ROGERS MEDIA SPECIALTY HIGHLIGHTS MONDAY, APRIL 16 – SUNDAY, APRIL 22

MEDIA ALERT:

ROGERS MEDIA SPECIALTY HIGHLIGHTS
MONDAY, APRIL 16 – SUNDAY, APRIL 22

- Jax and Clay put their differences aside for the sake of revenge in Sons of Anarchy on FX Canada -
- A terrifying accident shakes the confidence of the Descending team on OLN -
- Bio Channel profiles Hollywood starlet and Tony Award®-winning actress Scarlett Johansson -

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for April 16 – April 22. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at www.rogersmediatv.ca

FX Canada

Lights Out: Monday, April 16 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
“Infight”
The training regimen Ed Romeo (Eamonn Walker) is imposing on Lights (Holt McCallany) splits the Leary family in two. Theresa (Catherine McCormack) and the girls don't like its late-night hours, but enjoy Ed’s company. Johnny (Pablo Shreiber); on the other hand, can’t stand him.

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, April 17 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
“Service”
Jax (Charlie Hunnam) and Clay (Ron Perlman) put their differences aside for the sake of revenge and SAMCRO prepares for war. Later, Jax discovers a game-changing secret about Zobelle (Adam Arkin); Stahl (Ally Walker) closes in on the IRA; and Tig (Kim Coates) makes a dire confession.

Louie: Thursday, April 19 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
“Duckling Part 1”
Louie heads to Afghanistan to perform for the troops in a lineup that also features country singer Keni Thomas and two blonde cheerleaders from Texas. The night before he leaves, his daughters' teacher brusquely informs him that it's his turn to take the class's duckling’s home for the night.

Unsupervised: Thursday, April 19 at 10:30pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
**Encore Presentation**
“Fires and Liars”
Gary (Justin Long) and Joel (David Hornsby) "defend" the local fire department by becoming arsonists. Cherise Boothe (Inside Man) guest stars.

OLN

Top Shot: Tuesday, April 17 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“Uphill Battle”
The contestants must compete against one another in a series of military themed challenges including: blowing up an ammo dump, using an M1A rifle, and an elimination challenge using the Glock 17 pistol.

Storage Wars: Texas: Thursday, April 19 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“If I Were a Tibettin’ Man”
The buyers venture to a Ft. Worth facility with the potential for low costs and huge finds. Ricky and Bubba find football autographs, which may or may not prove authentic; Lesa Lewis buys a unit to prove she's no bottom feeder; and Victor Rjesnjansky goes head-to-head with hell on wheels.

Storage Wars: Texas: Thursday, April 19 at 9:30pm ET (6:30pm PT, 7:30pm MT, 8:30pm CT)
“Dallas Cowboys and Indians”
The buyers head to Ft. Worth, Texas, in search of western collectables and old heirlooms. Ricky and Bubba bring a legendary cowboy along for some celebrity help, Victor Rjesnjansky tries to make peace with the locals, and Lesa Lewis finds the ultimate weapon to squash her New York adversary. Though a civil war relic is found, the real question remains: How much is it Ft. Worth?

Descending: Sunday, April 22 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“The Four Kings”
The team travels to Indonesia, where Scott and Ellis experience Raja Ampat – a reserve rich in beauty, diversity and culture. Ellis befriends a local Papuan who teaches him to fish like a local, and the divers have a close encounter with giant manta rays. Later, a terrifying accident shakes the confidence of the team.

The Biography Channel

Scarlett Johansson: Sunday, April 22 at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 6pm MT, 7pm CT)
Profile of the street-smart, young girl from New York who grew up to be one of Hollywood's biggest and most beautiful stars. Johansson landed her first big film role at age 10 in the thriller Just Cause, gained a reputation as a top indie film performer in 1996 with Manny…Lo, and then graduated to full-fledged movie star status in 2003 with the hit, Lost in Translation. In constant demand by the paparazzi, this one-hour biography reveals how Johansson has struggled to guard her private life, keeping her marriage and divorce from Canadian actor Ryan Reynolds shielded from the press.

I Survived: Sunday, April 22 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
In this gripping episode, a couple hiking in a national park must fight for their lives when attacked by a ferocious mountain lion; a young mother and her cousin are shot by a deranged gunman; and a quick stop at a gas station threatens the life of a woman when she's taken hostage by a violent criminal on the run from the police.

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.fxcanada.ca.

About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment. Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey. Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

About The Biography Channel
The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons. Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

- 30 -

Media Contacts:
Meghan Hardy, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 416.764.3197, meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com
Shannon Hall, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 647.627.2903, shannon.hall@rci.rogers.com


Citytv Shows