OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Specialty Highlights Monday, May 14 – Sunday, May 20

MEDIA ALERT:
 
Rogers Media Specialty highlights
Monday, MAY 14 – Sunday, MAY 20
 
- Lights Out comes to an end as Lights and Reynolds finally go head-to-head in the series finale on FX Canada -
- Rival’s face-off in an old-fashioned trick shot showdown in an all-new Top Shot on OLN -
- Learn more about Canada’s Got Talent’s judge Martin Short in the one-hour Bio Channel special -
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for May 14 – 20. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at
www.rogersmediatv.ca
FX Canada

Lights Out: Monday, May 14 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
**Series finale**
“War”
Lights (Holt McCallany) and “Death Row” Reynolds (Billy Brown) step into the ring for the last time to settle the score once and for all; only one will walk away with the heavyweight championship title.
OLN

Top Shot: Tuesday, May 15 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“Trick Shot Showdown 2”
The contestants face each other in a trick shot showdown, attempting iconic shots from historical shooting exhibits. Opponents must master each shot to win the competition. Trick shots include, splitting a bullet on an axe, shooting with two hands and shooting upside-down.
 
Ghost Hunters: Wednesday, May 16 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
 “Murdered Matron”
Special guest investigator Meredith Vieira joins the TAPS team, as they investigate Sailors' Snug Harbor in Staten Island, New York. Once a retirement home to weathered seaman, the building is now haunted by the spirit of a murdered matron.
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Thursday, May 17 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“Texas Sold ‘Em”
Ricky and Bubba look past the grime to find a vintage air compressor, Moe sniffs out some stunning lithographs, and Victor stumbles across a unit with a disturbing past. Later, Lesa bids to keep her doors open and her assistant Jerry's mouth closed.
 
 
The Biography Channel

Martin Short Biography: Sunday, May 20 at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 6pm MT, 7pm CT)
Standout judge of Citytv’s Canada’s Got Talent, Martin Short (Father of the Bride) started his career as a performer while growing up in Hamilton, Ontario. Developing his wild imagination at a young age, Short brought his favourite TV performers to life in a make believe talk show. After tragedy struck his family, Short grew quickly from a kid who liked comedy into a fearless performer, eventually enjoying a successful career in Broadway with The Goodbye Girl and Four Dogs and in Hollywood with Father of the Bride and Captain Ron.
 
I Survived: Sunday, May 20 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
A pregnant woman is viciously attacked by a woman obsessed with making the unborn child her own; a couple cling to the rafters of their home as Hurricane Ike unleashes its fury on them; and a woman fends off a man who has hidden in her family home for days before brutally attacking her.
 
About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.fxcanada.ca.
 
About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment. Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey. Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.
 
About The Biography Channel
The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons. Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.
 
- 30 -
 
Media Contacts:
Meghan Hardy, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 416.764.3197, meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com
Shannon Hall, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 647.627.2903,
shannon.hall@rci.rogers.com

Citytv Shows