OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Specialty Highlights Monday, May 28 – Sunday, June 3

 
 
MEDIA ALERT:
 
Rogers Media Specialty highlights
Monday, MAY 28 – Sunday, JUNE 3
 
- Season 7 of Mantracker premieres on OLN with new tracker Chad Savage on the hunt for two air force command officers -
- Series premiere of Bio Channel’s Celebrity House Hunting follows actor Danny Bonaduce on his search for an over-the-top home in New York City -
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for May 28 – June 3. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at www.rogersmediatv.ca
 
OLN

Mantracker: Monday, May 28 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
**Season 7 Premiere**
“Huck and Andy”
In the premiere episode, Huck and Andy, two air force command officers from the Colorado Rockies, are the first prey to take on new Mantracker Chad Savage in Crowsnest Pass, Alberta. In their day jobs, Huck is the brains behind the strategy and analysis of a satellite program, while Andy maintains and launches it. They’re smart, fit and bush-savvy, with an I.Q. as high as the altitudes at which they train. Will Savages’ first chase be successful – or will he bow his cowboy hat in defeat?
 
Top Shot: Tuesday, May 29 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“The 1000 Yard Shot”
With only seven contestants remaining, the marksmen face off in the iconic 1000-yard shot, using a Barrett 82A1.50 semi-automatic rifle – the biggest gun used in Top Shot history –  which proves challenging for some competitors.
 
Ghost Hunters: Wednesday, May 30 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“Voices of Pain”
TAPS heads back to the fan-favorite Waverly Hills Sanatorium in Louisville, Kentucky, an abandoned tuberculosis hospital haunted by former patients and staff. Spending most of their time probing the old nurse’s wing, TAPS is determined to find a ghostly presence.
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Thursday, May 31 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“The Good, the Bad, and the Hungry”
When a recently-deceased tycoon’s storage unit goes up for sale, the buyers ready themselves for an all-out war. Bubba and Ricky find some antique kitchen gear; Moe Prigoff unearths some mad finds; and Victor and Lesa fight tooth-and-nail to become the new moguls of storage.
 
The Biography Channel

Jim Carrey Biography: Sunday, June 3 at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 6pm MT, 7pm CT)
From his madcap comedy roles in Ace Ventura and Dumb and Dumber to his heartbreaking dramatic performances in Man on the Moon and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Canadian Jim Carrey has become one of Hollywood's most successful and diverse performers. But before he became the first actor in history to command a $20-million paycheck, Carrey had to survive a challenging childhood. From his poor teenage days living in a van in Ontario to his A-list romances and spiritual enlightenment, Carrey’s life is as vibrant as his movies.

Celebrity House Hunting:
Sunday, June 3 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
**Series Premiere**
Joining Hollywood stars on their hunt for over-the-top real estate across North America, Celebrity House Hunting takes viewers on an intimate journey, following a new celebrity each week as they search for their dream home. In the premiere episode, actor Danny Bonaduce (The Partridge Family) and his wife search for a home with major wow factor in New York City. While house hunting, they look at a former carriage factory, a renovated loft, and a West Village funhouse with a see-through bathtub.

Celebrity House Hunting
: Sunday, June 3 at 9:30pm ET (6:30pm PT, 7:30pm MT, 8:30pm CT)
Rapper Ice-T (Law and Order: Special Victims Unit) and his glamorous wife Coco decide to upgrade from their New Jersey penthouse to the perfect Jersey home. Both want a funky design – and Coco wants a huge closet for her shoes. They inspect a 560-square metre Zen Mansion, a cutting-edge crib with a wine cellar, and a nine bedroom preppy palace complete with a dance floor.
 
I Survived: Sunday, June 3 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
Three survivors from the ill-fated UA Flight 232 relive the terrifying moments leading up to and after one of America’s worst aviation disasters. Later, a young woman violently assaulted by two men tells the extraordinarily courageous story of her flight from her attackers.  
 
About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment. Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey. Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.
 
About The Biography Channel
The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons. Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.
 
- 30 -
 
Media Contacts:
Meghan Hardy, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 416.764.3197, meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com
Shannon Hall, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 647.627.2903, shannon.hall@rci.rogers.com

Citytv Shows