OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Specialty Highlights Monday, Oct. 21 – Sunday, Nov. 3

– The Council of Witchcraft makes an unexpected house call to the Academy in a new episode of American Horror Story: Coven on FX Canada –

– After a dramatic season, the winner is crowned and the mole is revealed on the season finale of The Project: Guatemala on OLN –

– The female followers of serial killer Charles Manson are profiled in The Manson Women on Bio –

 

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for October 21 to November 3. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at www.RogersMediaTV.ca

FX Canada

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Oct. 22 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Fruit for the Crows”

SAMCRO deals with the fallout from a death threat made against Tara (Maggie Siff).

American Horror Story: Coven: Wednesday, Oct. 23 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“The Replacements”

As a guilt-ridden Zoe (Taissa Farmiga) unwisely tries to give Kyle (Evan Peters) his old life back, the highly religious Joan Ramsey (Patti Lupone, 30 Rock) moves in next door with her handsome son Luke (Alexander Dreymon, Christopher and His Kind). Conflict arises when Madison (Emma Roberts) and Nan (Jamie Brewer) pay a call, and Madame LaLaurie (Kathy Bates) finds her station in life reduced even further. Later, while an unfortunate love triangle develops, Fiona (Jessica Lange) takes on an unlikely protégé.

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Thursday, Oct. 24 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Flowers for Charlie”

When an experiment multiplies Charlie's (Charlie Day) intellect, the rest of the gang struggle to complete the menial work that has kept the bar running smoothly. Later, as Charlie flexes his newfound IQ, the gang tries to deal with a rat in the bar that outsmarts them at every turn. Meanwhile, Frank becomes (Danny Devito) unhappy that Charlie's no longer interested in their movie night, and Charlie begins experiencing adverse physical effects from the IQ pills.

The League: Thursday, Oct. 24 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

“Flowers for Taco”

Chalupa Batman’s first words cause fantasy friction between Kevin (Stephen Rannazzisi) and Jenny (Katie Aselton). Meanwhile, Ruxin’s (Nick Kroll) dog loses interest in Jenny, and Taco (Jon Lajoie) is forced to face life without marijuana. Later, Andre (Paul Scheer) reveals he’s never been pooped on by a bird.

Hide & Seek (2005): Monday, Oct. 28 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

Starring Robert De Niro (Silver Linings Playbook) and Dakota Fanning (The Twilight Saga), the film follows a widowed father desperately trying to break through to his young daughter after she creates a creepy, maniacal friend with a terrifying vendetta.

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Oct. 29 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Family Recipe”

An important club vote gets side-tracked when SAMCRO is forced to deal with dangerous external threats against the club.

American Horror Story: Coven: Wednesday, Oct. 30 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Fearful Pranks Ensue”

Fiona's (Jessica Lange) choices rattle a decade’s long truce between the Salem witches and Marie Laveau (Angela Bassett, ER). Later, the Council of Witchcraft pays a surprise visit to the Academy with disturbing allegations.

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Thursday, Oct. 31 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“The Gang Makes Lethal Weapon 6”

After creative differences over what constitutes tasteful nudity causes Frank (Danny Devito) to withdraw his investment in Lethal Weapon 6, Mac (Rob McElhenney), Dennis (Glenn Howerton), and Charlie (Charlie Day) screen their rough footage for investors in hopes of raising enough capital to finish the production.

The League: Thursday, Oct. 31 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

“The Automatic Faucet”

Pete's (Mark Duplass) lineups at work are out-performing his fantasy roster, and Andre (Paul Scheer) makes a trade with Jenny (Katie Aselton) that could threaten his career. Later, Rafi and Taco (Jon Lajoie) try to cash in on Kevin's (Stephen Rannazzisi) mortality.

An American Haunting (2005): Friday, Nov. 1 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

Based on true events documented by the state of Tennessee, the film tells the story of the Bell family, who were terrorized by an unknown and unseen presence during the 19th century. Starring Donald Sutherland (The Hunger Games) and Sissy Spacek (Big Love).

OLN

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, Oct. 21 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Buyers on the Storm”

Severe weather complicates a day of auctions in Mineral Wells, Texas. Ricky and Bubba find items for a hardcore football fan, and Jenny’s locker delivers a bundle of joy. Later, Moe and Mary take an unforgettable trip to a cattle farm.

The Project: Guatemala: Monday, Oct. 21 at 10 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Cheating Death”

The participants visit a garbage site to gather material for eco-bricks that will support the walls of the community centre. The team is reminded of why they’re working so hard when 50 children arrive for a much-anticipated “Kids Day.” Later, host Ray Zahab takes the group on a plane adventure that proves to be a death-defying challenge for the contestants. Then, catch The Project Live online at OLN.ca/theproject following the show. This week, Bethany, Blair, Dallas, and Nina join co-hosts Rachel David (Rogers Your World This Week) and Adam Wylde (KiSS 92.5) to chat about what happened on The Project: Guatemala.

Duck Dynasty: Tuesday, Oct. 22 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Shot Thru the Heart”

When the guys learn John Luke and his girlfriend split up, they decide to take him on a hunting trip to ease the pain. Phil and Kay hire a famous pet photographer from the city to take pictures with their pets, and things get hairy between city and country folk.

Dog and Beth: On the Hunt: Wednesday, Oct. 23 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Family Bonds”

The Chapmans travel to Albuquerque, New Mexico, to visit the founder of Madrid Family Bail Bonds where they work to promote vital bail bond and bounty hunter legislation at the State Capitol in Santa Fe. Later, Dog, Beth, and Leland take to the mean streets of Albuquerque in search of slippery fugitives.

Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, Oct. 24 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Taunted, Haunted, and Most Wanted”

Ursula’s big sister comes to the auction in Weston, Ontario, to offer a little support, and a lot of criticism. Plus, Paul and Bogart go ghost-hunting, Rick bids for a change, and Roy stumbles upon a criminal investigation.

Kentucky Bidders: Thursday, Oct. 24 at 9:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

“Hatfield vs. McCoy”

Big Sammie bets big money on a miniature horse, and Little Sammie strikes a consignment deal with the great-great-grandson of Devil Anse Hatfield.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Oct. 25 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“The Ghost Hasn’t Left the Building”

Amy rejoins the team on a fascinating investigation at Louisiana's Shreveport Auditorium, where it’s believed the spirits of past performers – including Elvis Presley – are still present in the theatre. 

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, Oct. 28 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Rules to By Buy”

The buyers travel to Waxahachie, Texas, where Moe and Mary meet their match in wood expertise. Jenny Grumbles finds an item that could make her think like a man, and Ricky and Bubba find an unusual weapon.

The Project: Guatemala: Monday, Oct. 28 at 10 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season 1 Finale**

“The Summit”

Another departure upsets the participants, and those left behind prepare to summit the Acatenango Volcano to celebrate their accomplishment. Plus, Ray announces the winner, and later, the mole is revealed. Then, following the show on The Project Live (online at OLN.ca/theproject), hosts Rachel David (Rogers Your World This Week) and Adam Wylde (KiSS 92.5), give fans the opportunity to interact with Ray Zahab and cast about what happened in The Project: Guatemala season finale.

Duck Dynasty: Tuesday, Oct. 29 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Tickets to the Fun Show”

Si buys a massage chair for the duck call room with his grand prize winnings from Duck Commander’s casino night. Later, Phil, Jase, and the boys encounter a beaver dam during a trip to the fishing pond.

Dog and Beth: On the Hunt: Wednesday, Oct. 30 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Going to Jackson”

Dog and Beth join bondsmen in Jackson, Michigan, to track down and apprehend a $500,000 fugitive bond.                                                                             

Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, Oct. 31 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Crazy From the Heat”

As they melt under an unrelenting North York, Ontario, sun, all the buyers lose their minds in various ways. Paul pounces on a loser of a locker, veteran Cindy makes a rookie mistake, Roy has a meltdown, and Ursula simply melts.

Kentucky Bidders: Thursday, Oct. 31 at 9:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

**Season 1 Finale**

“Bitter Break-Up”

The Sammies brace for the worst when both sides of a bitter break-up get into a bidding war at their own divorce auction.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Nov. 1 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Ghost Friends Forever”

TAPS arrive on the scene in Little Rock, Arkansas, to help a family petrified of paranormal activity occurring in their own home.

The Biography Channel

Gangsters: America’s Most Evil: Monday, Oct. 21 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Ruben Cavazos”

During his reign as president, Ruben “Doc” Cavazos expanded the Mongols' club membership by recruiting local street thugs with affiliations to the Mexican mafia. Hoping to take on the Hells Angels, his power-hungry nature ultimately led to his downfall and imprisonment.

I Survived: Wednesday, Oct. 23 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Gilles, Angela and Richard, Jeffrey”

An internet date brings a man face-to-face with a would-be serial killer, and a couple fight for their lives when a black bear invades their home. Plus, a vampire movie comes to life when a man wakes up to find his neighbour with a sharpened crucifix aimed at his chest.

My Ghost Story: Caught on Camera: Thursday, Oct. 24 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

An angel reader warns a ghost-hunting team against investigating paranormal activity in a prison basement, and thrill-seekers pursue ghostly encounters in a cemetery on Halloween. Later, a woman learns her late husband is watching over her, and after a driver comes upon a deadly car crash, she's shocked to find the apparition of one of the accident victims in her backseat.

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, Oct. 25 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Diane Neal, Debbie Allen, Kevin Sorbo, Debbie Matenopoulos”

Actress Diane Neal (Law and Order: Special Victims Unit) reveals how she and her friends awoke the spirit of an infamous cannibal after trampling upon his grave, and a young Debbie Allen (Grey’s Anatomy) is visited by the spirit of her deceased grandmother. Later, Kevin Sorbo (Andromeda) and his girlfriend encounter a dead bride during an early morning drive, and Debbie Matenopoulos (Fashion Police) learns her fabulous Hollywood estate is cursed.

Killer Profile: Bobby Joe Long: Saturday, Oct. 26 at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT   

Featuring interviews with criminal profilers, case detectives, and the victim who got away, this episode profiles Bobby Joe Long, a serial killer who murdered 10 women in seven months.

Gangsters: America's Most Evil: Monday, Oct. 28 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“The Black Hand of Death - Clarence/Preacher/Heatley”

Profiling Clarence Heatley and his crew, who extorted, kidnapped, and killed to gain notoriety on the streets of Harlem and the Bronx. Once rumoured to have kidnapped singer Bobby Brown over a drug debt, the crew was taken down in the ‘90s by joint task forces within the NYPD and FBI.

I Survived: Wednesday, Oct. 30 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Kim, John and Charlene”

An aspiring young model is attacked and sexually assaulted by a man she thought was a friend, and a man trekking through Ecuador with his teenage daughter is kidnapped for five weeks by three armed men. Plus, a family’s movie night turns to tragedy when four armed assailants attempt to rob them.

My Ghost Story: Caught on Camera: Thursday, Oct. 31 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

A woman and her family receive a Christmas miracle when they find evidence that the spirit of their beloved grandmother still inhabits her long-time home, and a paranormal enthusiast captures video of an apparition at an historic theatre. Later, a doll in an antique store raises its hand on its own.

The Manson Women: Saturday, Nov. 2 at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT

A look at the women who gave unwavering loyalty and love to their crazed leader, Charles Manson.

Social Media Links
Like FX Canada
Facebook.com/FXCanada

Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada

Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada

Follow OLN @OLNCanada

Follow Bio @bio_canada
Follow City PR:
@Citytv_PR

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

About The Biography Channel

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

Media Contacts

Jessica Beard, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Jessica.Beard@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3095

Stephanie Perron, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Stephanie.Perron@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3253


Citytv Shows