OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Specialty Highlights Monday, Nov. 18 – Sunday, Dec. 1

 

– The League wraps Season 5 with two crowd-pleasing, back-to-back episodes on FX Canada –

– Jeff Schwarz resumes his trademark wheeling and dealing in all-new episodes of The Liquidator on OLN –

– Biography looks back at the milestones and misadventures of legendary rock bands Fleetwood Mac and The Rolling Stones on Bio –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for November 18 to December 1. All programming is subject to change.                                                                            

Images available at www.RogersMediaTV.ca

FX Canada

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Nov. 19 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Call of Duty”

SAMCRO faces a powerful adversary that threatens their business with the cartel.

American Horror Story: Coven: Wednesday, Nov. 20 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“The Dead”

As the recently revived deal with their undead status, Fiona (Jessica Lange) finds new purpose in a dangerous love affair. Meanwhile, a night out with Madame LaLaurie (Kathy Bates) leads Queenie (Gabourey Sidibe) to question her place in the Coven, and she seeks out the only other place where she feels she might belong. Later, Cordelia (Sarah Paulson) makes a fateful decision about her mother and enlists Zoe's (Taissa Farmiga) help.

The League: Thursday, Nov. 21 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Baby Geoffrey Jesus”

It's the playoffs for the Shiva, and Ruxin (Nick Kroll) and Sofia (Nadine Velazquez) battle over the religion of Baby Geoffrey (Adam Karchmer). Plus, Andre (Paul Scheer) tries a long con, and Kevin (Stephen Rannazzisi) worries he has been taking Jenny (Katie Aselton) for granted.

The League: Thursday, Nov. 21 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

**Season 5 Finale**

“The 8 Defensive Points of Hanukkah” 

The Shiva and Ruxin (Nick Kroll) are on the line. Andre (Paul Scheer) confronts the top plastic surgeon in Chicago, and Rafi (Jason Mantzoukas) tries to collect a debt from Ruxin's sister. Plus, TacoCorp launches the Eskimo Brothers Database.

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Nov. 26 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Burnt and Purged Away”

SAMCRO negotiates with the Irish Kings to secure the future of the club.

OLN

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, Nov. 18 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Bronze Beauty”

The auction action goes down in the tiny town of Pantego, Texas, where Victor gets back in the game with the discovery of antique periodicals, and Moe and Mary find a useful item in a beauty salon unit. Later, Jenny competes with Ricky and Bubba.

Duck Dynasty: Tuesday, Nov. 19 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Si-Amese Twins”

Willie holds a human resources training session on a Saturday afternoon, but the seminar quickly turns from unproductive to complete disaster. Meanwhile, Phil and Kay find themselves lost on the outskirts of town during a long drive to purchase new kitchen appliances.

Dog and Beth: On the Hunt: Wednesday, Nov. 20 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Viva Dog Vegas”

The Chapmans are in Las Vegas for the Academy of Country Music Awards and the Professional Bail Agents of the United States (PBUS) conference. As Senior Vice President of PBUS, Beth tends to business with bail agents from all over the country, while Dog and Leland take time away from the conference to help a local bondsman.

The Liquidator: Thursday, Nov. 21 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“California Dealin’”

Jeff journeys to California after his cousin lures him with tales of cool collectables and hidden treasures. After a long drive with the world’s worst travel companion, Jeff faces off with a seller who is attached to his collection.

Storage Wars: New York: Thursday, Nov. 21 at 9:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

“Beg, Borough, or Steal”

The competition between buyers becomes tense as a turf war ignites in Brooklyn over some of New York's best and biggest rooms.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Nov. 22 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Something in the Water”

TAPS investigates the haunted Elms Resort and Spa in Excelsior Springs, Missouri.

Baggage Battles: Saturday, Nov. 23 and Sunday Nov. 24 at noon ET, 9 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT

** Six-hour Marathon**

Ever wonder what happens to lost luggage? Relive the first season of Baggage Battles and follow three teams of savvy auction specialists as they travel to some of the most important and undercover auctions where they bid on unknown contents.

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, Nov. 25 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Mayor of Money Town”

The buyers return to the town of Carrollton, Texas, where Ricky and Bubba go face to face with one of Ricky's biggest fears, and Victor pursues a custom motorcycle with more machinery than he anticipated. Later, Mary and Moe pursue a showpiece, and Jenny patiently waits for the outcome.

Duck Dynasty: Tuesday, Nov. 26 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Aloha, Robertsons!”

After all their hard work, Willie takes the entire Robertson clan on a Hawaiian vacation. However, Willie's daily itinerary is constantly undermined by the family's desire to participate in their own island activities.

Dog and Beth: On the Hunt: Wednesday, Nov. 27 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Doglahoma: A Fistful of Warrants”

Dog, Beth, and Leland are called to Oklahoma where they join bondsmen in Guthrie and Oklahoma City. Before hitting the road, the Chapmans head to the mountains to hunt down a fugitive on the run. Later, Dog and Beth realize they have their work cut out for them, and choose to extend their stay in order to help the bondsmen clean up their businesses.

The Liquidator: Thursday, Nov. 28 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Coffin Up Cash”

Jeff struggles to attract buyers for his latest acquisition: three truckloads of accessible scooters and medical supplies. Later, Dracula shows up at the warehouse looking for a coffin, and Jeff wonders if he’s wandered a little bit too far from the mainstream.

Storage Wars: New York: Thursday, Nov. 28 at 9:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

“The Shore Thing”

Border lines are drawn in the New Jersey sand as the New Yorkers try to harvest cash from the Garden State.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Nov. 29 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Undying Love”

TAPS investigates a string of paranormal occurrences at Allen Mansion in Monticello, Arkansas. 

Ghost Hunters: Saturday, Nov. 30 and Sunday, Dec. 1 at noon ET, 9 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT

**Six-hour Marathon**

Witness the unimaginable with the Season 8 marathon of Ghost Hunters. The spine-tingling series follows a group of real-life paranormal researchers as they investigate haunted houses throughout the United States.

The Biography Channel

My Ghost Story: Caught on Camera: Thursday, Nov. 21 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

Two men join forces to capture evidence of a little boy's spirit, and investigators capture video evidence of a young girl who haunts the infamous Museum of Torture Devices. Plus, the unexplained sounds of giggling children frighten the owners of an old farm house.

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, Nov. 22 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Dick Cavett, Monica Keena, Ace Young, Paul Iacono”

Dick Cavett (The Dick Cavett Show) encounters a mysterious young woman in an old southern mansion, and Monica Keena (Private Practice) is threatened by the previous inhabitants of her home. Later, Ace Young (American Idol) is haunted by a menacing woman whose life met a tragic end, and Paul Iacono (The Hard Times of RJ Berger) encounters a terrifying entity that solidifies his belief in the afterlife.

Fleetwood Mac: Saturday, Nov. 23 at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT

**2013 Update**

Born out of the 1960s English blues movement, Fleetwood Mac endures as one of the world's most popular bands. With the arrival of American vocal duo Lindsay Buckingham and Stevie Nicks in the mid-1970s, Fleetwood Mac found its soft rock niche and signature sound that has stood the test of time. Despite their well-documented highs and lows, Fleetwood Mac has sold more than 70 million albums worldwide, and reunited in 2013 for a world tour and new album.

I Survived: Wednesday, Nov. 27 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Lisa/Chris/Jeanette”

A gun-wielding man car jacks and assaults two young women, and a tornado drags a truck through a man’s living room. Later, a nine year-old girl is assaulted, kidnapped, and held captive for three days.

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, Nov. 29 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Lewis Black, Meshach Taylor, Samantha Harris”

Lewis Black (The Daily Show with Jon Stewart) is visited by unseen entities in the Michigan woods, and Meshach Taylor (Designing Women) encounters the ghost of an evil child predator. Later, Samantha Harris (Dancing with the Stars) and her friends visit the site of a mass murder during an overnight camping trip.

The Rolling Stones: Saturday, Nov. 30 at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT

**2013 Update**

With a career spanning more than five decades, the illustrious career of legendary British rockers The Rolling Stones has transcended genres and generations to be one of the world’s biggest and best-selling rock and roll bands.

Social Media Links
Like FX Canada
Facebook.com/FXCanada

Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada

Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada

Follow OLN @OLNCanada

Follow Bio @bio_canada
Follow City PR:
@Citytv_PR

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

About The Biography Channel

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

Media Contacts

Jessica Beard, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Jessica.Beard@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3095

Stephanie Perron, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Stephanie.Perron@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3253


Citytv Shows